Cajun Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Ive made this many times and love it. Ive won a soup off and always had compliments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Excellent taste! Was a bit greasy,I had substituted hot Italian sausage along with Andouille sausage.Is that what made it a bit on the greasy side?? Was great none the less.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ToT
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I have to say the first time I made this I was saying it wouldn't work because it was bass ackwards. But I continued with the recipe only adding a head of chopped cabbage and putting a bag of frozen corn in close to the end. I was getting ready for card night and thought I may have to resort to another meal. I didn't, this soup turned out great and has became my new #1 replacing the Delicious Ham and Potato Soup recipe on the site. Since then I have made the soup several times and have made it the same was each time. My photo shows the corn and cabbage, Oh so good... Two thumbs up, Thanks Chris.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ToT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stigler, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This was delicious! Of course, I modified it somewhat according to what I had on hand. I diced and sauteed a half pound of bacon, drained it, and added. Reduced Andouille sausage to 12 oz. which I also sauteed to reduce fat content. Used half and half and 2% milk.. I'll use non-fat half and half and 1% milk next time. Added diced celery which I sauteed with a bit of the bacon fat and onions. I used Yukon Gold potatoes. Omitted Italian seasoning and used Creole seasoning and 1/2 teaspoon of pepper instead. Omitted parmesan cheese and added 4 oz. Cheddar-jack cheese. This is the perfect fall and winter meal, served with cornbread or garlic bread. I will be making this again. This is my favorite All recipes recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I have served this soup over a year now and everyone in my family is hooked on it. I have never had a better potatoe soup with some real kick. I have added a little more spice to it by adding a few drops of tobasco sauce and a dash or two of ground red pepper. I will make this soup for as long as I can cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Thus was great! I used jalapeño sausage with cheese, thickened it up and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Katt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This recipe is 4 stars without my changes... - Used about half as much heavy cream. Added more chicken stock instead. - Left out the Italian seasoning. Added 1-2 TBSP "Tony Chachere's original creole seasoning" and about 1 TBSP dried parsley instead. - Used red skinned potatoes, sliced, with skins left on, instead of russet potatoes. The creole seasoning MAKES this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberger

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Absoulutely fantastic. My friend and I were making this quickly, and we had so many instances where we thought we would botch this recipe. This recipe refused to die, regardless of how badly we injured it, and it tasted perfect. I recommend this to everyone and anyone- it's just plain delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I made this for super tonight. It was super easy, and I used fingerling potatoes instead, as that is what I had on hand. I sliced them in the food processor and it made cute little circle-shaped potatoes that made the soup look extra nice. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oldsmar, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States