Cajun Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I don't understand the negative reviews either. I too have made this dish over and over again and everyone who eats it absolutely loves it! The flavor has just the right amount of "kick". Many of my friends who have tried it have asked for the recipe. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSCHAE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
I have to agree with previous comments. The seasoning is not very flavorful and doesn't really compliment the pork. I would leave out the sage and creole seasoning and add in some red pepper flakes, onion powder and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
These are a very good (and fast) weeknight meal! I don't like pork chops fried with flour, so I eliminated the flour, and substituted cumin for the sage, which i think goes better with the other seasonings. Also, I never fry boneless chops (too dry) so used bone-in instead. Browned them up in a hot cast-iron skillet, and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
These cajun pork chops were out of this world, my family was looking for more after dinner. I added a little more cayenne pepper because we like spicy food. It was delish....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This is probably my favorite way that I've ever had prok chops. I added double of everything except flour and paprika because we like things extra spicy. I double dipped them in the flour mixture (flour, milk, flour) and allowed them to rest for about 30 minutes before cooking them. I cooked them in an iron skillet with only 1 TB of olive oil, but I did spray the pan liberally with Pam first so it would not soak up all of the oil. They cooked for about 6 minutes on each side for a 1/2 inch thick chop. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Willcox, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Simple, quick, tasty and gone!!! Not a morsel left over tonight. Didn't change a thing...next time...I'll make extras!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorrie
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
These were very good, the only reason I gave it 4 stars is because we were expecting it to be a little spicier. Had a nice mild flavor, recipe followed to the letter. Easy enough to make, I also made 5 good sized chops and still had enough season to cover at least 2 more. I will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Nottingham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Wonderful. It had a bite, but not too much. I would highly recommend this recipe to anyone who like mild buffalo wings (like me)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Definitely would make again! I had to make a couple of modifications - I didnt have either sage or cumin (which someone here mentioned as a substitute), which I omitted, and I didnt have any cayenne pepper so I doubled the Cajun spice mix; consequently, the pork chops were a bit milder heat-wise than a true Cajun flavor (I consider it hot if my lips go numb, lol). Someone posted that there was enough breading to coat more like 8 than 4 chops - I'm not sure if the recipe has been modified since this comment was made, but I had the perfect amount of breading for three good-sized bone-in chops...definitely not enough for 8! I also believe, like someone mentioned, that the oil amount was a typo. No way would that be enough oil to cook these. I also used almond flour in place of regular flour (husband is diabetic and this cuts back on the carbs). Great flavor! Hubs ate two! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
These were excellent. The only thing I omitted was the sage and creole seasoning. I just didn't have any on hand. I did use 1 tbsp. bread crumbs and 1 tsp. red pepper flakes. These were very delicious. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Landisville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States