Cajun Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
My husband requested Cajun Pork chops for dinner tonight. Not knowing exactly how to cook them, I found this recipe and let me tell you, this Marine gobbled them up like he hadn't eaten in weeks! Amazing recipe! Thank you sooo much for sharing!! I will surly be adding this to my "recipe box" and cook for more family next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
very tasty. the breading was perfect, not too much. the spices really brought out the flavor of the pork. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by igbystooge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorrie
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
These were very good, the only reason I gave it 4 stars is because we were expecting it to be a little spicier. Had a nice mild flavor, recipe followed to the letter. Easy enough to make, I also made 5 good sized chops and still had enough season to cover at least 2 more. I will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Nottingham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Definitely would make again! I had to make a couple of modifications - I didnt have either sage or cumin (which someone here mentioned as a substitute), which I omitted, and I didnt have any cayenne pepper so I doubled the Cajun spice mix; consequently, the pork chops were a bit milder heat-wise than a true Cajun flavor (I consider it hot if my lips go numb, lol). Someone posted that there was enough breading to coat more like 8 than 4 chops - I'm not sure if the recipe has been modified since this comment was made, but I had the perfect amount of breading for three good-sized bone-in chops...definitely not enough for 8! I also believe, like someone mentioned, that the oil amount was a typo. No way would that be enough oil to cook these. I also used almond flour in place of regular flour (husband is diabetic and this cuts back on the carbs). Great flavor! Hubs ate two! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This is a great quick way to cook some spicy chops that make your moth water.These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermitage, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as written. (The flour I used was unbleached, and the olive oil was extra virgin.) I fried the chops for the full 8 minutes. This was a pretty tasty recipe. My quibbles are with the amounts of the ingredients. When I shook the chops in the bag, they were pretty well-coated, I thought. And still there was a lot of the flour/spice mix left. It looked like the amount could coat 6 or even as many as 8 chops, not just 4. Also, the "2 teaspoons" of olive oil looked like too little - perhaps it was a typo for "2 tablespoons"? If I make this again, I'll try 3 teaspoons instead of just 2. But those are secondary issues - the taste of the dish was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Nice & easy, Did not have creole seasoning or Sage. I used Hot Papariki, & added more Black Pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This recipe didn't wow me. I probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Very tasty but the coating flaked off easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
This is a great recipe. Not too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States