Cajun Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Really good! We like spicy food so I added more cayenne pepper. My first time cooking pork, and I'm now a convert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Hubby and I really enjoyed this recipe. I also doubled the ingredience,but I doubled all of them even the flour. I, also, double dipped (flour,milk,flour). My pork chops were self cut from a tenderloin. So,they were 1" to 1 1/2".So, I had to use more oil and cook longer. They are not tender but not too tough either. I guess if I wanted them tender, I would jab/stick them with a fork several times; before flouring and frying them. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I was in a rush so I found this and it was a real hit! I was out of paprika and used cumin instead and it wasn't overpowering at all. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This recipe has no marinating recommendation? I think for meat to really get the flavour of its seasoning you need to put it in the fridge for 2-6 hours or overnight is best. Also 1/2 a teaspoon of cayenne won't give you a spicy recipe you need double that if you like it spicy! Be careful not to over spice it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
A little dry but very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Very spicy and tasty. We both liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These were one of the best chops I have ever had and so easy to make, made in a cast Iron skillet sliced onions made the recipe, thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
These cajun pork chops were out of this world, my family was looking for more after dinner. I added a little more cayenne pepper because we like spicy food. It was delish....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Sooooo good if you like spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This is probably my favorite way that I've ever had prok chops. I added double of everything except flour and paprika because we like things extra spicy. I double dipped them in the flour mixture (flour, milk, flour) and allowed them to rest for about 30 minutes before cooking them. I cooked them in an iron skillet with only 1 TB of olive oil, but I did spray the pan liberally with Pam first so it would not soak up all of the oil. They cooked for about 6 minutes on each side for a 1/2 inch thick chop. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Willcox, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States