Cajun Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Bayouseal01
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I used 1" thick boneless pork chops instead of 1/2" and I didn't have any sage. I cooked them 10 minutes on each side and they came out nice and tender. However being a Cajun myself next time I cook these I will use double the amount of Cajun seasoning and cayenne these were pretty bland to me and my wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
They were ok when I added some more salt, but I was surprised how little flavor these had...and I followed the recipe to a t. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Yum! Lots of flavor! I used smoked paprika, added 1/2 tsp of salt, and reduced the cayenne pepper slightly. We thought it was plenty spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Really good! We like spicy food so I added more cayenne pepper. My first time cooking pork, and I'm now a convert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Hubby and I really enjoyed this recipe. I also doubled the ingredience,but I doubled all of them even the flour. I, also, double dipped (flour,milk,flour). My pork chops were self cut from a tenderloin. So,they were 1" to 1 1/2".So, I had to use more oil and cook longer. They are not tender but not too tough either. I guess if I wanted them tender, I would jab/stick them with a fork several times; before flouring and frying them. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I was in a rush so I found this and it was a real hit! I was out of paprika and used cumin instead and it wasn't overpowering at all. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This recipe has no marinating recommendation? I think for meat to really get the flavour of its seasoning you need to put it in the fridge for 2-6 hours or overnight is best. Also 1/2 a teaspoon of cayenne won't give you a spicy recipe you need double that if you like it spicy! Be careful not to over spice it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
A little dry but very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Very spicy and tasty. We both liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These were one of the best chops I have ever had and so easy to make, made in a cast Iron skillet sliced onions made the recipe, thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren Causley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States