Cajun Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
This is a great recipe. Not too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
These are a very good (and fast) weeknight meal! I don't like pork chops fried with flour, so I eliminated the flour, and substituted cumin for the sage, which i think goes better with the other seasonings. Also, I never fry boneless chops (too dry) so used bone-in instead. Browned them up in a hot cast-iron skillet, and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I don't understand the negative reviews either. I too have made this dish over and over again and everyone who eats it absolutely loves it! The flavor has just the right amount of "kick". Many of my friends who have tried it have asked for the recipe. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSCHAE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I thought 1 tsp of ground sage sounded way too much, so I halved it, and decided I should have omitted it altogether. I added a little bit of salt, and did them on the Foreman grill. They were good but not outstanding. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I love this recipe. It is very tasty. The only thing I did differently is I soaked the chops in buttermilk for 2 hours before doing anything else, this was to help tenderize them, as I have trouble digesting pork...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
These were just OK. I didn't dislike them, but also didn't think they were that good either. I don't think I'll be making or serving these again. But, they were very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
Nothing to write home about - did exactly as recipe stated and pork chops ended up tough and not very seasoned. I had to sprinkle extra creole seasoning to get any flavor while eating dinner. Probably wouldn't waste the $$$ on the pork chops to do this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
This was pretty good I don't eat pork so I used Lamb chops instead still was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
I also tried these pork chops and found them a little bland on the seasoning. Could have used salt and needed some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I can't figure out the negative comments. I have made this over and over again, and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Better Than Hamburger Helper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Bernard, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Little Elm, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States