Cajun Pasta Fresca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Great Recipe! It's really very simple to make and even if you stick with it as is, you will have an amazing meal!! I've also added sauteed onions and chicken when I have it, but without those things I would still make this. It's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
a little bland...needed more spice and more sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Easy, quick, and tastes great what more can one ask! I did use canned diced tomatoes but otherwise followed recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Made this according to the directions except substituted dry parsley for the fresh. I think fresh would have given it more brightness and I look forward to making it that way. Even with the substitution my son was asking me to make it again before we were even done. **update** I Did make this recipe with fresh parsley and it was worthy of 5 stars. However I'm personally not a big fan of parsely so tonight I made it with cilantro and it was off the charts FANTASTIC! Using the cillantro is a personal preference and the recipe is wonderful as written. I will make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This is soooo good. I used 1 28oz. can of diced tomato and one large fresh garden tomato, 1/4 cup of fresh parsley and only 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese because I didn't have mozzarella on hand. It was great. I will be making this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tilton, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight and Wow, this was amazing! I barely left any for my roommate! I made two changes. Since I did not have vermicelli pasta, I used linguini fini. Also I sauteed the tomatoes in bacon grease and a little bit of olive oil, because I didn't want to waste it. It added a nice smokiness to the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momchef68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Needed a little more spice for us, but super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catinblack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This turned out pretty well. To modify into a main course add precooked shrimp before tossing and plating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Good base recipe. My attempt turned out pretty watery - don't know why - next time I may add a tbsp of flour. After tasting the recipe as written, I added another tbsp of Cajun seasoning -- that improved the taste considerably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Don

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This is good and healthy - will make again. I added mushrooms, zucchini squash, and shredded carrots. I left out the mozzarella and used shaved parmesan. My hubby who is a meat eater enjoyed it. Definitely add the cajun seasoning - it gives it a nice kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States