Cajun Pasta Fresca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
My husband liked this more than I did. As a vegetarian I found it unsatisfying. I definitely need more veggies and less pasta, personally! My husband added some shrimp to his and enjoyed it quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Nation

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Nice light pasta dish. I added some spinach to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was just alright. I had tasted it before I added the cheeses and Cajun and saved a little bit because it tasted AMAZING! I wish I would have stopped there. I didn't like the Parmesan, the Cajun seasoning was overpowering (and I didn't add the whole Tablespoon) and the mozzarella sort of hardened up around my fork and on the bottom of the bowl, that weirded me out. I also used half the amount of pasta and it was still quite a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Good, solid recipe. I took advice of another poster and used a 28 oz can of diced tomatoes with Italian herbs instead of the fresh tomatoes to simplify things. No other changes made. My 2-year-old and husband (and me!) gobbled it down. It makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I really enjoyed this dish! I used 3 cans of tomatoes, partially drained, instead of fresh. Also added a bit more garlic out of personal preference. I didn't have any fresh parsley so I used 1 tsp dried. It had a lot of flavor and a nice kick to it without being too spicy. The mozz is a nice touch, it melts in and makes it kind of gooey. Will definitely make this again...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TorensMom2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I absolutely love this dish! I did add shrimp to it, to add a little more 'bulk' to the recipe, but I've made it without the shrimp too and it's great either way!! :) Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gary'sgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This recipe took a little longer than I expected but it was well worth it! My wife was upset when she looked for the left overs and they were already gone thanks to our teen. . . I made the mistake of blending the tomato vs. smushing per the recipe- stick to the recipe and you will be much happier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
So I really wanted to try this recipe mainly because of the picture, and boy am I glad I did! Because it tastes just as good as it looks in the picture. Yum! I get at least 2 or 3 recipes every week off of allrecipes and this it the first I've tried that is REALLY 5 stars with no personal alterations. It's great with or without the cajun seasoning (served some without for kiddos before adding it) and I love the few ingredients. So simple, but fantastic. I may try it some other time with canned tomatoes just to save time, but I have a hard time believing it will be quite as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This was yummy! I was a little nervous my husband wouldn't like the tomato pieces...(he didn't!) but we ate the whole thing! For a quick fix, I used a can of whole tomatoes and chopped it up a little. I added a bit more cajun spice salt and parsley than called for. It was very flavorful. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jilldushey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States