Cajun Pasta Fresca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
We thought this was kinda boring. Not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
try halving it. more peppers/cajan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Only complaint is that it was way too salty. Next time with start with 1/2 tsp and add more if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
carmelized onions made a nice addition to this recipe. I also used fresh mozzarella as well. Be sure to freeze mozzarella for 10 mins before adding to hot pasta. It prevents it from getting "gummy"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I love this recipe. The only thing i do different sometimes is to use a can of diced tomatoes depending on how the fresh ones look at my grocery store that day. I also use whatever thin pasta i have on hand. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cajunlady0614

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Its good. I think it would be better with some mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherryse Corrow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
All year long I dream of the days when tomatoes are at their ripened peak. This dish showcases the best summer has to offer with a barely cooked sauce and cheese(!). The addition of Cajun seasoning is just a little something extra to keep the tastebuds a-tingling. Not only inexpensive, quick and easy, this pasta dish also tastes terrific hot, at room temp or even straight from the 'fridge. A sure seasonal favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
absolutely wonderful! I used 13 small fresh tomatoes and a 14 oz can of diced tomatoes. This is going to b a household staple for us from here on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
this is so good! probably the best dish i've tried on this website. i used canned diced tomatoes and it was still amazing. i also simmered the tomato mixture for about 20 minutes to get rid of the watery consistency that comes from any diced tomatoes, simply because i dont like watery/liquidy pasta dishes. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
the more i got into this recipe, the more nervous i got. what i ended up with didn't look pretty but our family ate it..... i followed advice of other user and added other vegies and my own tweeks, so......do as you want with this dish, its not one you need to follow to the letter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States