Cajun Pasta Fresca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Delicious! One of the best things I've made in a while. I used regular tomatoes because I wanted to make sure there was enough juice. In a pinch, you could easily use canned diced tomatoes. It's a definite make-again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Very, very good. I added more minced garlic for flavor and omitted additional salt to the tomatoes as both cheeses have enough salt in them already. Excellent dish that I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
So good and so easy to make! I used Angel Hair pasta because I didn't have any vermicelli on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This was a very good pasta recipe, and I enjoyed making the sauce. It was very easy to make and could be done with a lot of different types of pasta. The leftovers tasted really good for lunch the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This is awesome. I love it because it is simple to make, quick to make and most importantly delicious. I love it!! The only thing I did different was the cajun, I love spice but not everyone in my family does so I added per serving per personal taste. Also I used whole wheat pasta, thin spag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
It was great, but beware the spice! I used less cayenne and added chicken, that turned out to be exactly what it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I did not care for this recipe. but that may be due to the fact that i cooked the tomatoes with chicken sausages. I really disliked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I loved this recipe!!! Added some ground turkey and a little roasted red pepper. Delicious recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Made a few slight modifications/substitutions: Whole wheat rottini pasta, dried parsley, and Old Bay seasoning. Also added shrimp and sliced zucchini in to cook with the pasta for the last 2-3 minutes. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
This was delicious, healthy, quick, and easy. I used Barilla Plus Angel Hair pasta and reduced fat cheeses and I omitted the salt. My cajun seasoning was salty enough. IMO there was too much pasta for the sauce only because I love tomatoes and would've liked to get more tomatoes into my portion. I added turkey sausage which I highly suggest, it was so good. My husband said " I couldn't imagine this without the sausage", but he doesn't like vegetarian meals. I also used 2 minced garlic cloves (for 1/2 recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States