Cajun Pasta Fresca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This is awesome. I love it because it is simple to make, quick to make and most importantly delicious. I love it!! The only thing I did different was the cajun, I love spice but not everyone in my family does so I added per serving per personal taste. Also I used whole wheat pasta, thin spag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
It was great, but beware the spice! I used less cayenne and added chicken, that turned out to be exactly what it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I did not care for this recipe. but that may be due to the fact that i cooked the tomatoes with chicken sausages. I really disliked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I loved this recipe!!! Added some ground turkey and a little roasted red pepper. Delicious recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Made a few slight modifications/substitutions: Whole wheat rottini pasta, dried parsley, and Old Bay seasoning. Also added shrimp and sliced zucchini in to cook with the pasta for the last 2-3 minutes. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
This was delicious, healthy, quick, and easy. I used Barilla Plus Angel Hair pasta and reduced fat cheeses and I omitted the salt. My cajun seasoning was salty enough. IMO there was too much pasta for the sauce only because I love tomatoes and would've liked to get more tomatoes into my portion. I added turkey sausage which I highly suggest, it was so good. My husband said " I couldn't imagine this without the sausage", but he doesn't like vegetarian meals. I also used 2 minced garlic cloves (for 1/2 recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
My family (including a 3 year old) loved this. I didnt use very much cajun seasoning. I love the flavor with just pasta, garlic, and tomatoes. SO good!!! Will make many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This has been a weekly standby since 2006. It is a simple and tasty recipe. The only change I make is omitting the parsley (not a huge fan). I typically serve this with a side of fresh vegetables. This recipe is always a huge hit! If you are looking to make it lighter, I have cut the cheese in half and have been just as happy with the results. I also use whole wheat pasta. Overall great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Wow! I can't believe how good this simple recipe is. It is definitely a new favorite! I used whole wheat penne because that's our favorite. I also cooked some chicken breast on the side with some of the cajun seasoning and tossed that in too. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
I did not really like this recipe...I thought the cajun seasoning was overpowering. I'm giving it two stars because my boyfriend really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States