Cajun Pasta Fresca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This is delicious! I did use a big can (28 oz) of petite diced tomatoes instead of fresh tomatoes, and angel hair instead of vermicelli. Also, since I was using canned tomatoes, I only sprinkled a little salt, instead of the 1 Tablespoon called for. I topped with sliced blackened chicken (recipe from this site), and my husband and son loved it...couldn't believe it was all low fat. The only change I would make in the future is to put in less pasta, and to use whole wheat pasta. I used 16 oz pasta.....would probably use 8-10 oz. instead next time. Delicious! Will definitely make again. By the way, the cajun seasoning I used was "Slap Ya Mama" from Ville Platte, Louisiana. I have found it here in the Gulf Coast of Texas, and saw it on vacation once in Destin, Florida (slapyamama.com). I like it because it's not as salty as some other popular brands of cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
It really didn't taste Cajun to me, but my boyfriend thought it had a lot of flavor. As a whole, it was good, but I don't think I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I added hot chicken sausage and used grape tomoatoes. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Very good, very fast & very fresh tasting. Definitely a keeper as written. The only comment: I cut the recipe in half from the 8 original servings and what we got didn't even make 3 normal adult servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Statesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This is an easy, great tasting recipe. I added shrimp, sauted in olive oil & cajun seasoning, and it was a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Delicious! This recipe is a switch when you're not in the mood for any meat. Even my picky 13 year old daughter liked it, that's a first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
the ingredients seem so simple, but this pasta had a kick i've never had before! along with a user below, i made with the blackened chicken recipe. my boyfriend loved it. will for sure use this easy, easy recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Darien, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Vail, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
fine, mostly like regular spaghetti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Quick, easy, and delicious! I will definitely be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Helen
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Delicious. I diced up three fresh garden tomatoes and used one can of low-sodium diced tomatoes. Add a bit of mushroom and it is wonderful!! Such a light and healthy meal. I will def. be cooking this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States