Cajun Pasta Fresca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I LOOVE this recipe! It is spicy and delicious. I love that it is a healthy choice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Batesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I followed the recipe as written and it was good but not excellent, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Good, but a little bland, probably would have been better with less pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mokena, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
New to the cooking world and we ALMOST loved this. It was salty so next time i will cut it in half... but next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maribel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westmont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This was a very tasty recipe. The cajun seasoning really gives the pasta a nice kick. We'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
We made this tonight, and it was out of this world! Minor changes, after reading other reviews: when sauteeing the garlic, added shrimp, which cooked up very well; did not add salt--for the cajun seasoning used Tony Cachiere's, which is full of sodium, and added the cajun seasoning when cooking the sauce (gives it a little more kick). Per others, used a 28 oz can of petite diced tomatoes. What an easy recipe, with divine results! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
My husband loved this one. It was nice and light, with just a hint of spice. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bald Knob, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This is delicious! I did use a big can (28 oz) of petite diced tomatoes instead of fresh tomatoes, and angel hair instead of vermicelli. Also, since I was using canned tomatoes, I only sprinkled a little salt, instead of the 1 Tablespoon called for. I topped with sliced blackened chicken (recipe from this site), and my husband and son loved it...couldn't believe it was all low fat. The only change I would make in the future is to put in less pasta, and to use whole wheat pasta. I used 16 oz pasta.....would probably use 8-10 oz. instead next time. Delicious! Will definitely make again. By the way, the cajun seasoning I used was "Slap Ya Mama" from Ville Platte, Louisiana. I have found it here in the Gulf Coast of Texas, and saw it on vacation once in Destin, Florida (slapyamama.com). I like it because it's not as salty as some other popular brands of cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
It really didn't taste Cajun to me, but my boyfriend thought it had a lot of flavor. As a whole, it was good, but I don't think I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States