Cajun Pasta Fresca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This was a good light meal, I liked it. It was easy and quick with few ingredients. I think I'll try it with shrimp next time to make it a bit more substantial. Oh I used canned diced tomatoes chopped up smaller, but if you do this, dont add all the liquid, I ended up having to take some out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I made this recipe without modifications, and I just did not like it very much. I usually love pasta, but this recipe completely lacked flavor in my opinion. For those of you looking who are looking for a really delicious, simple pasta recipe, look for the zucchini pasta recipe on this site. That one has been a winner for my family. This one, however, was a huge letdown. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Awesome One

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
It was ok, I didn't drain the noodles enough so it was really watery... the cajun had a hard time making a statement. i might add more veggies to make it a little more hearty. Good concept though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reesiepes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Good dish. Served with zucchini. Next time will add some grilled chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niffy C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Nothing exciting. Used multi-grain pasta and 2 cans of diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Very tasty dish, but FAR too much salt. Next time I will be cutting the salt by at least half. I was pleased with the great flavor of the cajun seasoning and the amount of tomatoes. I will make sure I have mozarella for the next time I make this as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sis.e.bare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Good, but it was definitely missing something. I would add more spices and less mozzarella if I made this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Used Old Bay instead of cajun spice, and provolone instead of mozzarella. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I added fresh mushrooms and topped with some garlic marinated grilled shrimp. This was such a basic but delicious recipe. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Fantastic Stuff! Even my 2 yr old and picky 9 yr old niece loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Noble, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States