Cajun Pasta Fresca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
GREAT recipe! The only change I made was to add some chicken. I cooked the chicken in the olive oil with some of the seasoning, then removed it from the pan and followed the recipe as directed, adding the chicken back in the last minute the tomatoes were cooking. I also couldn't find whole wheat vermicelli, so I used whole wheat thin spaghetti. I used Mrs. Dash Extra Spicy seasoning to cut back on some of the salt. I will definitely make this again! I might try it this winter with canned petite diced tomatoes... Easy, yummy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Very good, left off the cheese so it was more calorie friendly but I bet with cheese it is super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Could use a bit less cajun and could have chicken added to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Excelent and versatile! I use whole wheat pasta and do not use the Mozzerella to make it a bit lighter. This one makes my family's favorites rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This is 4 stars as written for me, but it could be 5 stars with just a few tweeks - adding some veggies and chicken perhaps? Very tasty as is. It was more of a side dish without anything extra added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I made this the other night for my partner, who loves Italian food. It was simple to follow. I did add some marinara sauce to the 14 Roma Tomatoes to give me a little more sauce, all in all it was a GREAT night. I used cayenne pepper because I forgot the Cajun spice while I was at the market, I also added HOT Italian sausages. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grlcooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was pretty good. I added some shrimp and lemon juice and left out the mozzarella cheese. I served this with steamed artichokes for a nice fresh tasting dinner. I would make this again since the ingredients are very common to have on hand (especially if you have a garden).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
positively delicious!!! took other reviewer's suggestion and made with blackened chicken recipe from this site. the family gave it two thumb's up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Very tasty, thank you! I used a 28-ounce can of Muir Glen diced tomatoes, added 1lb. of shrimp (which I sauteed in the oil and garlic prior to adding tomatoes) and The Spice Hunter cajun seasoning. I ended up adding more cajun seasoning due to personal tastes. Even my son who normally doesn't like anything with "hot" spices loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Incredible! Make sure you cook the pasta Italian style (slightly undercooked so it's firmer than Americans are used to) I made the recipe as is, but it would definitely taste good with some extra vegetables thrown in. Making it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States