Cajun Pasta Fresca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
It was good enough and easy to make, but I thought it was a little lacking in flavor, and the cheese didn't melt and blend in, it just made a goopy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I LOVED this. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Awesome pasta! I used halved grape tomatoes instead of roma because that's what I had, but it was delish! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by electricapples

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I follow this recipe exactly as it's written and it's a favorite in our house, made every two weeks or so! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I liked that it was healthful, but even with extra garlic and spices, it was a bit bland. Also, the mashed tomatoes made it a bit watery - I'd recommend draining the mixture a bit before mixing it with the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sauerkraut
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I thought this dish was.. ok. I was really excited to make it because of the other reviews, but it just wasn't that good to us.. My husband only ate half of his because he thought it had no flavor. I ate it all, but would've preferred just regular spaghetti sauce, it just didn't have anything special to it. I'm not sure why though, maybe it was cause I used whole wheat noodles, but the mozz and parmesan all kind of stuck together in clumps, so it was hard for the cheese flavor to get distributed throughout.. I really wanted to like this, so I was sad it didn't get such rave reviews from our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephieq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
GREAT recipe! The only change I made was to add some chicken. I cooked the chicken in the olive oil with some of the seasoning, then removed it from the pan and followed the recipe as directed, adding the chicken back in the last minute the tomatoes were cooking. I also couldn't find whole wheat vermicelli, so I used whole wheat thin spaghetti. I used Mrs. Dash Extra Spicy seasoning to cut back on some of the salt. I will definitely make this again! I might try it this winter with canned petite diced tomatoes... Easy, yummy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Very good, left off the cheese so it was more calorie friendly but I bet with cheese it is super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Could use a bit less cajun and could have chicken added to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Excelent and versatile! I use whole wheat pasta and do not use the Mozzerella to make it a bit lighter. This one makes my family's favorites rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States