Cajun Pasta Fresca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Simple to make and a fun twist on your average spaghetti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Very good. I didn't have any Cajun seasoning, so I used Cajun Spice Mix from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
My wife and I loved this recipe! It was a little intimidating at first, but once I got into cooking it I felt like it was actually pretty easy. We used Angel Hair pasta, Creole seasoning, and I added a little crushed red pepper for an added kick. She has not stopped asking me to make this again, and tonight I think I'll oblige her :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I thought this was delicious, I think it would have been better if the sauce was thicker. It just happened to sink to the bottom of my noodles. I added mushrooms, because I love them. But I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natasha
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
My husband and I really liked this recipe. I used my food processor on the tomatoes to save time. One thing I would say is be consious of the amount of salt (ie salting pasta, salting the sauce and the salt in the cajun seasoning) if you are salt sensitive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I really liked this dish. I never knew there was such a difference in Vermicelli pasta to spaghetti. This was a great tasting pasta. I am not a fan of tomatoes and I did not have Roma tomatoes I just used regular tomatoes, but this really tasted fresh and light and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Tasty and I think it will go well with grilled Cajun chicken'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This makes for a great weeknight recipe. I didn't use all the salt the recipe called for (I never do with recipes), but in this case, I think I should have. It was missing a little something, but I have no doubt that will be easy enough to fix the next time I prepare this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Made this exactly as directed over spaghettini. It was okay but next time I make it I'll use penne or some other short pasta. I wasn't thrilled with the long pasta as the sauce did not stick to it very well. The sauce was pretty good, hubby thought it had a great taste so will try again for meatless mondays but change out the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States