Cajun Pasta Fresca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
My husband liked this more than I did. As a vegetarian I found it unsatisfying. I definitely need more veggies and less pasta, personally! My husband added some shrimp to his and enjoyed it quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Nation

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Nice light pasta dish. I added some spinach to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was just alright. I had tasted it before I added the cheeses and Cajun and saved a little bit because it tasted AMAZING! I wish I would have stopped there. I didn't like the Parmesan, the Cajun seasoning was overpowering (and I didn't add the whole Tablespoon) and the mozzarella sort of hardened up around my fork and on the bottom of the bowl, that weirded me out. I also used half the amount of pasta and it was still quite a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Good, solid recipe. I took advice of another poster and used a 28 oz can of diced tomatoes with Italian herbs instead of the fresh tomatoes to simplify things. No other changes made. My 2-year-old and husband (and me!) gobbled it down. It makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I really enjoyed this dish! I used 3 cans of tomatoes, partially drained, instead of fresh. Also added a bit more garlic out of personal preference. I didn't have any fresh parsley so I used 1 tsp dried. It had a lot of flavor and a nice kick to it without being too spicy. The mozz is a nice touch, it melts in and makes it kind of gooey. Will definitely make this again...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TorensMom2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I absolutely love this dish! I did add shrimp to it, to add a little more 'bulk' to the recipe, but I've made it without the shrimp too and it's great either way!! :) Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gary'sgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This recipe took a little longer than I expected but it was well worth it! My wife was upset when she looked for the left overs and they were already gone thanks to our teen. . . I made the mistake of blending the tomato vs. smushing per the recipe- stick to the recipe and you will be much happier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
So I really wanted to try this recipe mainly because of the picture, and boy am I glad I did! Because it tastes just as good as it looks in the picture. Yum! I get at least 2 or 3 recipes every week off of allrecipes and this it the first I've tried that is REALLY 5 stars with no personal alterations. It's great with or without the cajun seasoning (served some without for kiddos before adding it) and I love the few ingredients. So simple, but fantastic. I may try it some other time with canned tomatoes just to save time, but I have a hard time believing it will be quite as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina West

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This was yummy! I was a little nervous my husband wouldn't like the tomato pieces...(he didn't!) but we ate the whole thing! For a quick fix, I used a can of whole tomatoes and chopped it up a little. I added a bit more cajun spice salt and parsley than called for. It was very flavorful. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jilldushey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States