Cajun Pasta Fresca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This recipe took a little longer than I expected but it was well worth it! My wife was upset when she looked for the left overs and they were already gone thanks to our teen. . . I made the mistake of blending the tomato vs. smushing per the recipe- stick to the recipe and you will be much happier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
So I really wanted to try this recipe mainly because of the picture, and boy am I glad I did! Because it tastes just as good as it looks in the picture. Yum! I get at least 2 or 3 recipes every week off of allrecipes and this it the first I've tried that is REALLY 5 stars with no personal alterations. It's great with or without the cajun seasoning (served some without for kiddos before adding it) and I love the few ingredients. So simple, but fantastic. I may try it some other time with canned tomatoes just to save time, but I have a hard time believing it will be quite as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This was yummy! I was a little nervous my husband wouldn't like the tomato pieces...(he didn't!) but we ate the whole thing! For a quick fix, I used a can of whole tomatoes and chopped it up a little. I added a bit more cajun spice salt and parsley than called for. It was very flavorful. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jilldushey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Loved it. It was easy to make, even my one year old liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valentinesdaybaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Very delicious. I added ground beef since my boyfriend cannot have a meal without meat and everything went so well together. The pasta tasted fresh and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Just finished eating this. It was delicious. I substituted with Gemelli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was really good. I would make it again. Minus one star because my husband didn't think it was as good as I did. Maybe next time i will spice it up a bit for him. He love hot cajun food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovetotravel
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I used spaghetti pasta, Italian-style canned tomatoes, and added more seasoning. I also let the tomatoes cook for about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetotravel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This is a delicious and light dish. I used a couple cloves of fresh garlic, added a head of spinach (I cooked it with the tomatoes and garlic) and used basil instead of parsley (I only had canned basil on hand but it still tasted delicious!). I thought the dish was too salty, so use very sparingly when you sprinkle the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was very good and healthy. I did make a couple of changes just because of what I had available. I didn't have roma tomatoes so I diced up fresh tomatoes and used V8 juice in place of liquid from the canned tomatoes. I also added a sweet red bell pepper & onion and sauteed those with the garlic. I didn't have mozzarella cheese so just sprinkled Parmesan cheese on individuals plates. I cooked blackened chicken (like another review suggested) along with this. My husband really liked this and it is hard to cook something that he really likes and asks me to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States