Cajun Pasta Fresca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Ash
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This recipe was great, my only complaint was that the tomato sauce was a little too salty, but that may vary depending on the Cajun seasoning used...I used Emeril's. Other than that, this was great! I served it with Cajun chicken on top. I will definitely make this again, with maybe a tad less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Different side dish. I didn't have any fresh parsley so used dried & maybe that is why I couldn't rate it higher. Will have to make sure next time I have fresh parsley. Will keep this recipe, but it needs something still for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Very good, but the ratio of pasta to sauce was off. I will make again, halving the pasta and doubling the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Yummy. Used canned tomatoes (but probably needs 28 oz of tomoatoes, I only used 14). Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
would be great with shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunkissed3894

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I just made this for the first time-It is really great and tastey. I would probabaly use less salt next time I make it-if you are looking for something light this is it (with a little less salt). Lots of flavor and incredibly easy-will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I liked this dish even more than I expected to! I have tried similar recipes, as they look good and healthy to me. Often though, we don't like them as much as we expected to. This recipe was different. Most of all, I liked the way that the cheese coated the pasta. Other times I seem to end up with clumps of cheese and other parts of the dish with no cheese. This was wonderfully creamy. I also really liked the kick from the creole seasining. I made my own and it was perfect! The only change I made was to cut the salt added to the tomatoes to about 1 teaspoon. We didn't miss the extra salt at all with all the flavor from the tomatoes and creole seasoning. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Served this recipe with Blackened Chicken on this site and loved the two together. This pasta tastes really fresh and goes perfectly with a simple chicken sliced thin on top. It's so salty!!!! I thought that when pouring it on but wanted to try the recipe exactly, and next time will try putting in half then the rest to taste. Bought 16 tomatoes and will probably buy 20 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
My Husband and I made this last night...very light and flavorful, only change we did was add zucchini and shrimp which gave it a little more substance for a main dish. will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
My husband liked this more than I did. As a vegetarian I found it unsatisfying. I definitely need more veggies and less pasta, personally! My husband added some shrimp to his and enjoyed it quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Nation

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States