Cajun Pasta Fresca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Everyone enjoyed this very much! I used regular tomatoes because that's what I had, and 1.5x the spice. The cheese was hard to stir in and got a little clumpy, so I added just a sprinkle of extra cheese on the top of everyone's bowl. Delicious and will make again! Served with fresh homemade focaccia bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
We thought this was kinda boring. Not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
try halving it. more peppers/cajan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Only complaint is that it was way too salty. Next time with start with 1/2 tsp and add more if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
carmelized onions made a nice addition to this recipe. I also used fresh mozzarella as well. Be sure to freeze mozzarella for 10 mins before adding to hot pasta. It prevents it from getting "gummy"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I love this recipe. The only thing i do different sometimes is to use a can of diced tomatoes depending on how the fresh ones look at my grocery store that day. I also use whatever thin pasta i have on hand. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cajunlady0614

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Its good. I think it would be better with some mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
All year long I dream of the days when tomatoes are at their ripened peak. This dish showcases the best summer has to offer with a barely cooked sauce and cheese(!). The addition of Cajun seasoning is just a little something extra to keep the tastebuds a-tingling. Not only inexpensive, quick and easy, this pasta dish also tastes terrific hot, at room temp or even straight from the 'fridge. A sure seasonal favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
absolutely wonderful! I used 13 small fresh tomatoes and a 14 oz can of diced tomatoes. This is going to b a household staple for us from here on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
this is so good! probably the best dish i've tried on this website. i used canned diced tomatoes and it was still amazing. i also simmered the tomato mixture for about 20 minutes to get rid of the watery consistency that comes from any diced tomatoes, simply because i dont like watery/liquidy pasta dishes. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States