Cajun Pasta Fresca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
My family loved this meal, but I thought it was missing something. However, I WAS asked to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
My husband and I LOVE this! Didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
The recipe is fantastic! The only changes I made was using linguine (couldn't find vermicelli in the store), creole seasoning, and dried parsley. My pasta was a little too runny than I like it so next time I won't add all the tomato juice. Also, the creole seasoning made the pasta a little spicy. I gave it five stars because I believe that my pasta not turning out as good as the recipe sounded is strictly due to my lack of cooking skills!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreanugget

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I had to restrain myself from eating too much of this tonight. Yeah, it was that good. I sauteed some sweet mini peppers before adding the garlic and tomatoes just for a little more interest and complexity. The Cajun seasoning I used was Coleen Deon's "Cajun Spice Mix," also from this site, and I was very pleased with it. In addition to the olive oil I added butter as well, which made this silky and rich. Loved the addition of the two cheeses, but don't be tempted to add too much mozzarella or you'll risk making this stringy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Wonderful, Nichole! It's a great combination of pasta and fresh vegetables. Next time, I think I will add shrimp to get my protein in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SG-cooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Bland :( I followed the recipe exactly and had a very bland dish. First miss I've experienced on allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was delicious! I was looking for a light pasta for dinner for my boyfriend and I, and this was really fantastic! I admittedly strayed from the original recipe to add some mushrooms...because I bought them while they were on sale and didn't want them to go bad. I usually don't like to cook with whole tomatoes, so I was surprised that I liked this as much as I did. This was great, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This turned out good. I added blackened chicken from this website and used the cajun seasoning also found on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Quick, fresh and tasty! I would cut the salt by a fourth though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Perfect amount of spice for me and my hubby! I omitted the Parsley (as I hate chopping it) and it still came out splendidly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States