Cajun Pasta Fresca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This makes for a great weeknight recipe. I didn't use all the salt the recipe called for (I never do with recipes), but in this case, I think I should have. It was missing a little something, but I have no doubt that will be easy enough to fix the next time I prepare this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Made this exactly as directed over spaghettini. It was okay but next time I make it I'll use penne or some other short pasta. I wasn't thrilled with the long pasta as the sauce did not stick to it very well. The sauce was pretty good, hubby thought it had a great taste so will try again for meatless mondays but change out the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
One of my favorites! I like to add Shrimp to it to make it extra tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I used two (15 oz) cans of petit diced tomatoes with sweet onions, thin spaghetti, dried parsley, and shrimp in place of some ingredients. It turned out wonderful! Flavor was amazing and the heat was just right. I also used Luzianne Cajun seasoning. I cooked a whole box of noodles and we had a bunch left over. Maybe we were using too much sauce, but it's so good we couldn't help it! I mixed the Parmesan into the sauce and then sprinkled mozzarella on the top to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Made this exactly like the recipe calls for except I added some andouille sausage. Great flavor and refreshingly different than traditional pasta and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Who wants to go out to dinner when you can make something this delicious at home? I sauteed some mixed, colored peppers first, which really compliment the dish. Then I added the garlic and tomatoes, letting them cook a short while. Added fresh basil, dried parsley and some butter. The Cajun seasoning here really works, adding a nice, zippy flavor. Thanks for the great recipe, Nicole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Love it, much better for those with sensitive stomachs to store bought spaghetti sauce. I added zucchini , mushrooms and cubed chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Wow this was very good! Made exactly to recipe and it turned out fantastic. I made this in winter and can't wait for later summer to try it with fresh tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I was nervous about the cajun seasoning, usually used in southern dishes and this being a somewhat Italian dish but the taste of the seasoning is so subtle it just adds a little extra oomph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States