Cajun Pasta Fresca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Wow this was very good! Made exactly to recipe and it turned out fantastic. I made this in winter and can't wait for later summer to try it with fresh tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I was nervous about the cajun seasoning, usually used in southern dishes and this being a somewhat Italian dish but the taste of the seasoning is so subtle it just adds a little extra oomph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This is one of my twelve year old daughter's favorite meals!!! We like to use wagon wheel noodles. :) However, we did cut the amount of cajun seasoning in half or it would be too spicy for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Awesome recipe. So far I've made this twice: once with shrimp and once with andouille sausage. The sausage added so much flavor was far better than the shrimp. I doubled the cajun seasoning both times, because it seemed a little bland. I am going to use the sauce as a base to try a quick basil Italian type of dish next. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob and Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
It was great! For a little more flavor, I added green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
When I first looked at this recipe I thought it looked amazing. As I was preparing this I got nervous that it would be too salty, blandish, with cheese covering up the taste. Not so. I love this recipe it is a new spaghetti alternative. I didn't use 16oz noodles I thought that was too much. I did around 10-12oz and it seems perfect. I also used less cheese because I really like my foods with a spicy kick and this allowed that. Overall, thanks for the recipe it is something I will definitely make in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittbaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
We really enjoyed this. We added mushrooms and sweet onion. The penne was a good suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Quick and tasty. Used whole grain spaghetti, since that's what we had, as well as canned, Italian diced tomatoes. Sauteed onion, bell pepper and diced zucchini in a pan and added it, as well as a dash of cayenne pepper for some extra kick. If you wanted to add a protein, I think shrimp would be really good in here. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI KENNELLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Delicious and easy recipe! Even my kids who don't like tomatoes ate this, kind of just picking the tomatoes out. I thought it tasted fresh and it had the perfect amount of mozzerella, not too much, not too little. This is a great meatless recipe, I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was very good and SO easy. I cut the oil in half, added diced, sweet onion, diced bell pepper and fresh basil. I also used red and yellow cherry tomatoes. It is a great weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States