Cajun Pasta Fresca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This is 4 stars as written for me, but it could be 5 stars with just a few tweeks - adding some veggies and chicken perhaps? Very tasty as is. It was more of a side dish without anything extra added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I made this the other night for my partner, who loves Italian food. It was simple to follow. I did add some marinara sauce to the 14 Roma Tomatoes to give me a little more sauce, all in all it was a GREAT night. I used cayenne pepper because I forgot the Cajun spice while I was at the market, I also added HOT Italian sausages. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grlcooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was pretty good. I added some shrimp and lemon juice and left out the mozzarella cheese. I served this with steamed artichokes for a nice fresh tasting dinner. I would make this again since the ingredients are very common to have on hand (especially if you have a garden).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
positively delicious!!! took other reviewer's suggestion and made with blackened chicken recipe from this site. the family gave it two thumb's up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Very tasty, thank you! I used a 28-ounce can of Muir Glen diced tomatoes, added 1lb. of shrimp (which I sauteed in the oil and garlic prior to adding tomatoes) and The Spice Hunter cajun seasoning. I ended up adding more cajun seasoning due to personal tastes. Even my son who normally doesn't like anything with "hot" spices loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Incredible! Make sure you cook the pasta Italian style (slightly undercooked so it's firmer than Americans are used to) I made the recipe as is, but it would definitely taste good with some extra vegetables thrown in. Making it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Liked it very much. However, it calls for too much salt. I sauteed mushrooms and zuchinni to add color, flavor and nutrition. Very fast, very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
My, my, my - this was heaven. I used two cans of seasoned tomatoes and pretty much eyeballed everything else. It was so fresh and tasty and pulled together in just a few minutes. I added some cooked chicken that I had and it made it a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Very tasty. I made my own cajun seasoning. Next time, I'll cut down on the salt (it's quite a bit when you add the seasoning, added salt, plus cheese).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
So good! And so easy to make! I used two 14 oz. cans of diced tomatoes in lieu of fresh tomatoes, since that's what I had on hand. This is soooo good. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States