Cajun Pasta Fresca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Could use a bit less cajun and could have chicken added to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Excelent and versatile! I use whole wheat pasta and do not use the Mozzerella to make it a bit lighter. This one makes my family's favorites rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This is 4 stars as written for me, but it could be 5 stars with just a few tweeks - adding some veggies and chicken perhaps? Very tasty as is. It was more of a side dish without anything extra added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I made this the other night for my partner, who loves Italian food. It was simple to follow. I did add some marinara sauce to the 14 Roma Tomatoes to give me a little more sauce, all in all it was a GREAT night. I used cayenne pepper because I forgot the Cajun spice while I was at the market, I also added HOT Italian sausages. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grlcooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was pretty good. I added some shrimp and lemon juice and left out the mozzarella cheese. I served this with steamed artichokes for a nice fresh tasting dinner. I would make this again since the ingredients are very common to have on hand (especially if you have a garden).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
positively delicious!!! took other reviewer's suggestion and made with blackened chicken recipe from this site. the family gave it two thumb's up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Very tasty, thank you! I used a 28-ounce can of Muir Glen diced tomatoes, added 1lb. of shrimp (which I sauteed in the oil and garlic prior to adding tomatoes) and The Spice Hunter cajun seasoning. I ended up adding more cajun seasoning due to personal tastes. Even my son who normally doesn't like anything with "hot" spices loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Incredible! Make sure you cook the pasta Italian style (slightly undercooked so it's firmer than Americans are used to) I made the recipe as is, but it would definitely taste good with some extra vegetables thrown in. Making it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Liked it very much. However, it calls for too much salt. I sauteed mushrooms and zuchinni to add color, flavor and nutrition. Very fast, very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
My, my, my - this was heaven. I used two cans of seasoned tomatoes and pretty much eyeballed everything else. It was so fresh and tasty and pulled together in just a few minutes. I added some cooked chicken that I had and it made it a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States