Cajun Pasta Fresca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Liked it very much. However, it calls for too much salt. I sauteed mushrooms and zuchinni to add color, flavor and nutrition. Very fast, very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
My, my, my - this was heaven. I used two cans of seasoned tomatoes and pretty much eyeballed everything else. It was so fresh and tasty and pulled together in just a few minutes. I added some cooked chicken that I had and it made it a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Very tasty. I made my own cajun seasoning. Next time, I'll cut down on the salt (it's quite a bit when you add the seasoning, added salt, plus cheese).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
So good! And so easy to make! I used two 14 oz. cans of diced tomatoes in lieu of fresh tomatoes, since that's what I had on hand. This is soooo good. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
mad this for a party, not a drop left thanks for a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was okay. I felt there was far too much pasta with a full pound and it was still quite salty even though I only added 1/2 of what the recipe called for. If I make it again, I will cut down on both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Nice simple dish, added some chicken baked in cajun spice to make it into a dinner meal. Elegant and fresh, well enjoyed by all. Served it with fresh beans on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
It's got potential to be really good, but I think that vermicelli might not be the best pasta for this dish - it's too hard to mix up. Maybe penne or something similar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeray82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I just made this for dinner. I used whole wheat pasta and added shrimp, which I tossed in a teaspoon of my homemade cajun seasoning. I didn't have mozzarella, so I used parmesan and harvati. I cut waaay back on the amount of olive oil, the tomato juices were enough to do the trick. Also added chopped cilantro. This is definitely a fresh, healthy, easy, and delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This is an ok dish. i made exactly as written, fresh tomatoes and all. as is i would not make again but if i did decide to make again the main thing i would leave out is the mozzarella. it seemed odd in this dish. i think it may have been added into the recipe as a thickener, but it really messes up the consistency of this simple pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States