Cajun Paella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Horrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
3/4 of a medium shrimp, peeled and deveined, doesn't sound like very much. But, what do I know? I haven't tried it yet, but it makes my mouth water just reaading it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Very good next time I will add 3 cups of water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This is good. I substituted the water with chicken stock. Also, I seasoned the shrimp and chicken with Creole seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Ohio, USA
Living In: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was ok. It had a lot of flavor but I felt the flavor was a little off. It just seemed to be missing something. Can't put my finger of what is missing. I might make this again but will use a different Zatarain's mix, maybe the Jambalaya Mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wtpooh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
i loved it ,but i made a seafood stock instead of water and the flavor had an amazing kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This was good, not great. The package dirty rice mix has quite a bit of sodium and it becomes the overwhelming flavor of the dish. Definitely easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I made this for the 4th. of July because my wife had to work that day and her and I could not get enough, we both loved this dish. The only thing I will change the next time I make this is to add another pound of crawfish. excellant recipe, easy to prepare even for an old fart like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
AWESOME! And Easy! This is a cool group dish, plus people will think you spent all day on it! The house smells great, feels like I'm in New Orleans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I made this recipe without making any changes and there was too much liquid left when I opened the lid. Next time I will boil it all the way down to almost no liquid, cover and simmer for 20 minutes, that's always a foolproof method. Otherwise, my boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States