Cajun Grilled Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
I'm not a fan of having to peel back hot husks to eat my corn, so we removed all husks, slathered on the Brummel and Brown and sprinkled on creole seasoning (I can't imagine using 1T for each ear!! We used 1T for all four ears). Very good. We'll be grilling corn a lot this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
I JUST MIXED 4 TBS CAJUN SEASONINGS INSTEAD OF 6 TO A 1/2 CUP BUTTER AND SET IT OUT FOR MY MEMORIAL DAY PICNIC...ATE IT ON PLAIN OLE BOILED CORN AND OH MY GOD HAVE I BEEN MISSING OUT...THIS IS SUBLIME...ANY MORE THAN 4 TBS THOUGH AND THE FLAVOR WOULD HAVE BEEN FINE JUST TOO MUCH SALT(I LIKE MY CORN SALTY AND THIS WAS PERFECT)PLEASE TRY THIS IT'S GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
putting Cajun seasoning on corn was a great idea. I used white corn... it was terrific. smelled wonderful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
Tasty! We had new sweet corn and the blend of the spicy/sweet taste was great especially with the ribs that I grilled. Make sure that you rotate the corn so it cooks evenly. Very good. I think I will try this as well with frozen corn kernels or canned corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
Ohhhhh yeahhhh!!! Used frozen corn as that was all I had, and this turned out excellent. Will make again for those "in need of a side dish" nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
I really had a craving for corn on the cob and this recipe really hit the spot. Even my boyfriend who doesn't care for corn on the cob raved about this to all his buddies. We plan on making up a whole batch for our biker benefit. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
I gave this 3 stars because I wasn't sure if the problem was the recipe or the corn. Our corn was dry and not very tasty. I think next time I will preboil the corn and then just finish off on the grill. Plus, the cajun spice I used ended up burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
A great hit at a dinner party. If you're short on time or money, this recipie works well with canned corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
A great side dish for the barbee.... perfect when teamed up with grilled vegies, salads, seafood or meat. I will definetly be making these again... next time I'll only use half of the recommended butter though because the husks give the corn a natural sweetener. Delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
I mixed the seasoning and butter together then brushed the mixture onto the corn. It gave the corn a very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States