Cajun Grilled Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Personally, I don't eat corn. I think it's gross. I generally just use it to feed deer :) However, the rest of my family does like corn so on occassion I will make some for them. According to them, this turned out very good. Perfectly cooked, perfectly flavored. The steaming process worked very well. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
We skipped the foil and just grilled the corn in their husks (after removing the silk). Didn't make much difference other than the husks a little burnt, but no damage to the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOBSEY95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Durham, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
This is really good corn. I followed the advice of the other reviewers and allowed plenty of time to cook. I'd say more like 40 to 50 minutes than 25. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Not too bad. My hubby and I enjoyed them. Allow plenty of time to cook on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
Very good. Make sure you allow enough time for it to cook on the grill..takes awhile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
My husband said it was the best corn he had ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINALEWIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
simple, yet tasty. Why didn't I think of it myself???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
This just wasn't very good. I used a 1/2 cup of butter and only 3 tbsp. of cajun seasoning and I thought it was far too overpowering. I like spicy food and so does my husband but neither of us liked this. We had guests who were polite and said it was good but I will never do it again. Sweet summer corn is 1000 times better with plain ol' salt, pepper and butter. Save yourself the extra work and don't bother!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHCMEOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
Didn't find any difference with pre-buttering the corn or putting it on after it was cooked. As for the cajun seasoning, I didn't find it added much to the flavor at all. Too much work for something that turns out the same if you just de-husked and wrapped in tin foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
I'm not a fan of having to peel back hot husks to eat my corn, so we removed all husks, slathered on the Brummel and Brown and sprinkled on creole seasoning (I can't imagine using 1T for each ear!! We used 1T for all four ears). Very good. We'll be grilling corn a lot this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States