Cajun Grilled Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This was a nice change from the usual corn on the cob. I removed all the corn husks first, mixed a little cajun seasoning in with the butter, then slathered the butter mixture on the corn, and then wrapped tightly with foil. I went easy on the seasoning because I didn't want it to be too pepper for the kids. I will definitely use more seasoning next time so I can get more of the Cajun flavor. I think I will also leave the husks on next time because my corn got a little too burnt. Maybe the husks will make a difference? Good recipe. I should have followed it more closely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This was a nice twist on traditional grilled corn. I did however husk my corn, rub butter all over and sprinkle the cajun seasoning onto it, and then wrapped it up in foil. Mine took about 45 minutes on the grill so plan ahead so it can be done when you take your meat off the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe! It is a little work pulling back the husks, but well worth it! It is a GREAT thing to make around the campfire- we double wrapped the corn and just threw them on the fire. We also added a bit of Mrs. Dash for added flavor. Half of the family never even got to the other courses in the meal- they only wanted the corn. Great summer recipe! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Definately not worth the trouble. I barely tasted the cajun spice (I put a lot). I was disapointed, and won't be making this again. Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
Made this corn tonight and it was excellent. I did cut back a bit on the cajun seasoning, i used a half tablespoon for 2 ears of corn, and 1 tablespoon of butter for each ear of corn. I mixed the seasoning and butter together and then spread it on the corn. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
The only changes I made to the recipe were to cook them in the oven instead of on the grill. Loved the flavor...thanks Ginger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
This was really easy, different, and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ameliasburgh, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
These were good. The only problem we saw was that we weren't sure if it was overdone or underdone. The timing seemed off. But, nonetheless, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Idealnut
Home Town: Reykjavík, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
I took some frozen corn cobs and rolled them in melted butter, and sprinkled Cajun seasoning on. Then wrapped each one in foil and took it car camping (threw it on the fire for 15 min - frozen corn is already cooked). Really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Was great! The spices made the corn taste so good! Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States