Cajun Grilled Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Easy. Cheap. Flavorful. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blkcat118

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I never thought to add cajun seasoning to corn, and it was fabulous! Will eat all of our corn on the cob this summer this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Simple and delicious corn!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Delicious! I used cut corn and Emeril's Essence as the cajun seasoning but only 1 T for the whole batch and it seems 1 T each serving would be way too much for my tastes. I used unsalted butter but only 2 T. I really liked this, no one made any comments they simply ate. The fact they didn't leave any tells me it was good enough. Thanks Gingerhager.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Nice flavor and easy to make. While I prefer boiled corn, it's nice to throw these on the grill and not heat up the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SMClanton
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
this is such a great summer side dish. i removed the husk competely then spread the butter on the corn, sprinkled emerils southwest seasoning and wrapped in foil. cooked on the grill 20-25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMClanton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
There's nothing like grilled corn on the cob and it's a great accompaniment to any BBQ meal! I grilled the corn as I usually do, soaking the corn in cold water mixed with sugar and salt for a few hours. I then grill it in the husk. When it was done I buttered it and then sprinkled with "Cajun Spice Mix" by Bobbie Jean from this site. This took regular grilled corn and gave it a nice kicked up Cajun flavor - great recipe that's very simple, yet very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I didn't quite get the right amount of seasoning on my corn, but at least from my photo you get the idea. My hubby liked this a lot. I think it was too done for me (I like everything rare). He will want me to make this again, though, and I will---but with more seasoning and more butter and more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
We really enjoyed this. We actually did it in the oven. I also added a little salt, pepper, and cayenne to it before placing it in the oven. We'll definitely be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Easiest to grill corn with no husks, strings, or foil. Turn it occasionally. When you here it "pop", its done! Truly tastes like GRILLED Corn, Latino-style!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States