Cajun Dirty Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Very good quick meal. I used black beans instead of kidney. Although most pictures show smoked sausage I notice several reviews refer to a crumbled sausage. I used smoked sausage. Again very good quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
very good quick dinner,servered with cornbread to make a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
The boys loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Very filling and enjoyaboe. My husband liked it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2as1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Very Tasty good....I didn't add the bean and used turkey sausage instead! I also topped it off with cilantro, even tho it is not too Cajun =P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvChanSe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
We made a cajun dinner for New Years. BBQ shrimp, gumbo and dirty rice. It was kind of tasteless and not what I was expecting. I was dissappointed, as were my guests. The shrimp saved the dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I loved this -- such comfort food. It smelled a little odd to me while it was cooking and that made me nervous. First bite told me I had nothing to fear. I changed the proportions around on this a bit since I had more ground beef and no sausage. I also made a double batch and froze half for later. When cooking the frozen one, I added a bit of tomato juice to the top , covered it with tin foil and baked for an hour and it came out fabulous. If people are looking for some variety in their cook & freeze repertoire, add this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ModernSteph
Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I make this recipe every couple of weeks simply because it's easy and tasty. I pretty much follow the recipe and make both corn and corn bread on the side to serve with it. It's a favorite in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This is soooooo good. We had a Fish Fry and I made this. Everyone raved about how good it was. I used Chicken Broth instead of water and the rice was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRSTLADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This was an awesome dish. My boyfriend always adds tabasco to everything I make, but for this dish there was no need. I used hot sausages and hot chilies with the tomatoes. Next time I may tone it down, since I started to break a sweat while eating it. But it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Jourdanton, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States