Cajun Dirty Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Mo
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe! I took the suggestions of others and subsituted water with chicken broth. I used hot louisiana sausage links to give it more of a kick. This is a favorite for the company potluck and of course family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
A++ I used this recipe (except for the beans) with Tony Chachere's Creole Dirty Rice Dinner Mix. It was excellent. My 7-year old son loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was good...Im a vegetarian so I used vege crumbles & didnt add sausage. All turned out well & will probably make this again?!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Very good and easy! I changed the recipe to our taste and it was gone...NO leftovers! We added Italian Sausage instead of the sausage recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by euphgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tamara
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This meal was amazing!!!!! i made a few changes but nothing to extreme i just used a little garlic power and mrs dash extra spicy, and ate it on a taco shell with a little bit of shredded cheese and tad bit of sour cream definately a meal to add to the cook books
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Made this to accompany a 4th of July Shrimp Boil. Used 2 packages of Dirty Rice based on an earlier comment, added an additional cup of water to accommodate the extra rice, used only 1/2 lb ground beef and used mild pork sausage instead of beef. Very tasty and had a bit of spice to it, even though I used mild pork sausage and mild Rotel. The result easily filled a 3 quart casserole dish. Will definitely keep this recipe on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I made this for our 4th of July block party and it was a huge success. I used only sausage and didn't mess with the onion. It was fabulous and easy. Great for a big crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
easy to make and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This recipie goes great with the Zydeco Stomp gumbo recipie I found ont his site also. My co-workers ?'d it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missbuji

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I doubled the recipe and used 2 pounds of ground beef and 1 pound of pork sausage. I took it to a Mardi Gras party and everyone loved it. It was delicious! I will definitely make this dish again, maybe make it a bit spicier next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States