Cajun Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I thiought this was a perfect SIMPLE recipe. I would double it thought for a group gathering such as any holiday. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 559kasey18

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
The thing I learned to cook when I left home for college many (many) years ago was hardboiled eggs. This may sound silly (FYI.. The "Julia Child Method" really does produce the best hb egg - google it, it's kinda lengthy!), but it also illustrates how much I love deviled eggs, LOL. This recipe is pretty much my favorite cold egg recipe (yes, you can make them warm, Mmmm!!!). I like to use a Jalapeno Dijon my sister sends me from Oregon and I also use freshly ground Garlic Pepper; let these chill in the fridge awhile before serving, this really intensifies the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
These were good. I just used a pinch of salt per other reviews. My fiance loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I was tired of making the same deviled eggs for every family gathering, so I decided to give these a try for a change of pace. Everyone loved these! I cut the salt in half and mixed the cayenne pepper into the egg mixture instead of sprinkling it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Good. Didn't use salt & next time I will mix the Cayenne into the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Very salty. I wouldn't add any salt or maybe just a pinch. Otherwise great, I'll be making them again... with no salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koalasauce

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This was a great recipe! I made this recipe as a appetizer for a party. I'm so glad I boiled two dozen eggs, because everyone could not stop eating them. I added Hormel real bacon bits as a garnish. WOW! CimCat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This tasted great and was very easy to make. I added a lot less salt and I could have added more mayo to make it more creamy. But oh well. All loved the spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaFraz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
These were great!!! I followed your recipe all the way until the end and I thought I was done but I forgot to add the cayenne pepper.. My family said they were delicious none the less..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meg A.
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Good flavor - but WAY too salty. Everyone agreed on that. I also made "Savory Deviled Eggs" and "Deviled Eggs" from this site, and the savory eggs won everyone over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States