Cajun-Crusted Snapper Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Good stuff. Cooked exactly as presented here. Will need to increase the "Cajun" next time. (1T, I think) But there WILL be a next time! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
simple way to cook fresh fish indoors, but add extra cajun seasoning. its a little bland as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Excellent. 5 stars for flavour, crunch, moistness and simplicity. I cut the recipe in half for the two of us and increased the Cajun spice to 1 Tbsp. Still mild enough to taste the fish. Next time I'll cut the amount of buttermilk and breadcrumbs each by another 1/2 cup to reduce waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Very easy to make. Needs a little more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cch0830

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cochran, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Delicious and the batter stayed on wonderfullly! Would've given 5 stars except I increased the Cajun seasoning to 2 Tablespoons - using 1.5 t would not have been enough "Cajun" in my opinion. Will use this recipe go forward - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
excellent...I used cracker crumbs and added 2 teaspoons Cajun seasoning and 1 teaspoon salt. Perfect. My husband loved it and I can see using this recipe over and over! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUTTERCUP_CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ronan, Montana, USA
Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Really great, easy meal, but I did greatly increase the amount of cajun seasoning. I used about two or three tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Unbelievable flavour & texture! I used crushed up toasted bread (it was poppy-seed bread) and I used cajun & fajita spice for flavour. A great way to add flavour and texture to snapper or any other white fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by LOBSTER
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This was very tasty!! I used fat free mayo instead of the buttermilk and baked in the oven and it turned out fine. I will do this one again!! Thanks for sharing your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOBSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Jamaican Fried Snapper

See how to make a flavorful fried fish, Jamaica-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States