Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
OMG this recipe is to die for. My son and I love it and it has enough bite to make us Texans happy! It is a favorite for a cold, winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
this was easy and flavorful dish definitely going to make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This recipe is perfect as is. I made it for my husband, who's from southern Mississippi and he'd never had better etouffe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Laurel, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
this was a easy recipe to make and it turned out really good. the one thing i changed wad the oil i used coconut oil and just 1/4 cup. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Great easy quick and yummy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Rhonda35 did an EXCELLENT job of capturing the New Orleans flavor and feel! Just perfect. Do NOT be afraid of the roux. It's patients, as is all good cooking. Absolutely wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Trap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Great recipe and wonderful dish. I noticed a number of people had trouble finding fish stock - be advised that a great stock can be made by using the shrimp peelings as well as a few whole shrimp, a bay leaf, some celery, onion and pepper scraps in water set to boil then simmer for about 20 minutes then rough strain into a bowl. Quick and easy and it works beautifully in this recipe . No need to buy fish stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Wow, this one was a real treat! I lived in New Orleans for a few years, and this really took me back. Absolutely delicious, even better as leftovers! I used chicken stock instead of fish (that's what I had on hand), all shrimp and no crawfish, butter instead of vegetable oil, and only added a couple dashes of tabasco (instead of 2 tbsp + cayenne, since hubby doesn't do spicy). Even cutting the hot sauce waaay back, it was still a little too spicy for him. Go figure. I do think it would've been too spicy even for me, if I'd put in 2 tbsp of hot sauce, and I love spicy. Delicious, definitely a keeper!! Thank you so much for sharing it, Rhonda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This has become my go-to recipe for étouffée, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wmowery
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I made this recipe as written and served it over linguini. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States