Cajun Crabmeat Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
OMG!! I love this recipe. I made it a couple of yrs ago for my husband (at the time lol) and it was just awesome. As a catholic during lent season I look for different recipes to use for seafood fridays. This is such a good meal. I added shrimp and did sub the sharp cheddar for the american cheese. But I love it!! With Conchis Sangria and garlic bread it is great as a meal. Thanks Dennis!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Delicious with a side dish of couple with turnips mixed with spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
PERFECT! So yummy! Made exactly as written for my wife's birthday. It was a memorable dinner. The scrumptious crab was perfectly balanced in the rich cheese sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alanfishmoore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Delicious! Used evaporated lowfat milk instead of heavy cream. Came out perfect! Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Way too salty! people rate this high then comment to omit salt. nts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CWUER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I found this a bit bland. If I make it again I'll add more cajun seasonings and some black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Do yourself a favor and OMIT the salt! Use a salt shaker at the table if you need salt. Based on other reviews, I cut the amount in half, but it still overpowered the dish. Minus the salt, this would be a good crab au gratin. It has a really nice texture and a nice cajun flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Delicious but time consuming. That is why I only gave it four stars. Be sure you use premium quality crabmeat and go light on the salt, because the cajun seasoning is quite salty. My husband thought this was one of the best Crabmeat Au Gratin dishes he has eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I haven't even taken it out of the oven yet, and I'm drooling. I was like a kid licking the beaters... Absolutely love the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I thought it would be a bit creamier. But still good. Served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States