Cajun Crabmeat Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Nice! The procedure was well explained. I subbed evaporated milk whisked with the egg yolks and some Tony's for the salt and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Fantastic! I changed nothing. My wife and I enjoyed this just as much as crab imperial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This was very good but it took twice as long to cook than the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This recipe was alright, it seemed to be missing something. It would likely make a good side dish, but on it's own it's a little too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass Deliciae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I followed your recipe except I omitted the salt because the Tony Chachere is pretty much all the salt I want, used a finely chopped jalapeño and rice flour. It just came out of the oven, the wait is over.... and WOW!!! Merçi! Fantastique! This would make a great stuffing for merlitons, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tuxthelux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I tried this recipe for my daughter's birthday and it was a BIG hit. Cheesy and easy to make! I did cut back on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Excellent dish! Definitely a splurge meal, high in fat and calories - but that's why it's so good! I would serve this to company. Family loved the dish. Just so good. We had it for dinner, but it would be great for brunch or a weekend lunch. Did I mention I liked it? I did have to make 2 modifications, but I do not believe it changed the recipe. Used 2% cheddar cheese because it is what I had on hand, and I was out of cream so I fudged by melting butter into skim milk. We watch our salt, so I use unsalted butter and decreased the amount of salt in the recipe. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roz147

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This is so good, you should not make this if you have no willpower. We could not stay away from the leftovers the night we cooked this. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I really didnt care for this at all, all the cheese made it too greasy, and I agree with others it was also too salty. I would have liked for it to be more of a creamier blend with the cheese. On the look out for a better Crabmeat Au Gratin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was very good. Due to other reviews I did cut back on the salt but it was still too salty. I'm drinking water like crazy. I used skim milk rather than the cream with no noticeable difference to consistency. I cut back on the cayenne but would cut it back a bit further. I don't use American cheese in my cooking - I used all cheddar. Sounds like a lot of changes to justify 4 stars but we really enjoyed it all the same. We'd just enjoy it more so with the amendments - and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States