Cajun Crabmeat Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This is absolutely a wonderful dish, very rich. The only changes I made was to add some dried mustard and sprinkled old bay on the top and added some seasoned bread crumbs. 5 stars. Thank you Dennis for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This dish was too rich and salty. I do plan on making it again to see if I can improve upon the recipe just because I love crab. Oh and instead of using regular flour I used coconut flour instead. Next time more onions more celery, more spice but no salt and probably just a pinch of creole seasoning. And I ll probably crack some crabs myself instead of buying that package stuff which was real crab but it just tasted different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Made this recipe exactly like it was written and it was absolutely delicious. This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Nice! The procedure was well explained. I subbed evaporated milk whisked with the egg yolks and some Tony's for the salt and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Fantastic! I changed nothing. My wife and I enjoyed this just as much as crab imperial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This was very good but it took twice as long to cook than the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This recipe was alright, it seemed to be missing something. It would likely make a good side dish, but on it's own it's a little too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassLeeAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I followed your recipe except I omitted the salt because the Tony Chachere is pretty much all the salt I want, used a finely chopped jalapeño and rice flour. It just came out of the oven, the wait is over.... and WOW!!! Merçi! Fantastique! This would make a great stuffing for merlitons, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tuxthelux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I tried this recipe for my daughter's birthday and it was a BIG hit. Cheesy and easy to make! I did cut back on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Excellent dish! Definitely a splurge meal, high in fat and calories - but that's why it's so good! I would serve this to company. Family loved the dish. Just so good. We had it for dinner, but it would be great for brunch or a weekend lunch. Did I mention I liked it? I did have to make 2 modifications, but I do not believe it changed the recipe. Used 2% cheddar cheese because it is what I had on hand, and I was out of cream so I fudged by melting butter into skim milk. We watch our salt, so I use unsalted butter and decreased the amount of salt in the recipe. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roz147

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States