Cajun Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I made these for our traditionally non traditional xmas meal 2012 and they were the hit of the meal! I did not have the mushrooms it calls for, so I used regular button mushrooms and it worked out just fine. Other changes I made, due to materials and taste were: I do not buy bread crumbs, I use croutons crushed. This time they were a garlic cheese flavor. I skipped the hot sauce due to taste of guests not being as hot as our family's taste, but have no doubt it would be great with it in as well. I chopped up the mushroom stems and added them to the filling. Last, I cooked them for an additional 5 minuets under the broiler. FANTASTIC!!!!!!!! Don't half the recipe because what is left over (and there will be leftover) makes the most awesome dip ever. I put it out as an appetizer with ritz style crackers and green onions. It was eaten before, during, and after the meal by people who were already "stuffed" but just couldn't help themselves. This stuff is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
nice recipe, I often use this 1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This recipe is really delicious. I followed everything except I wanted to make it an entree so I bought 6 large portobella mushrooms, removed the caps, diced them and added to the mixture. Also, I used real claw crab meat. I saw no reason to use imitation ... the real claw crab meat was only $6. I heard a lot of people say there was too much mixture but for the bella mushrooms I used it was the exact perfect amount. I also put a little extra cayenne pepper because I like things spicy. I didn't have "cajun" seasoning so I used "southwest." Baking time for me was about 15 minutes and then broiled for about 5. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
The only thing I changed was the hot sauce...increased to 1/2 teaspoon. THESE WERE AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangeville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durand, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Not a winner with me. I prefer the sausage-filled 'shrooms. Kinda bland. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I thought these were boring when first made. The next day we reheated in the microwave and they were much better. I probably will not make again, but they were very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Thank you for a great recipe. Took it to a neighborhood get together and it was gone in no time. I ended up baking it a little longer than called for but I will definitely put this on the keeper list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIDER2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
left out breadcrumbs, cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I added breakfast sausage to the mix, omitted the bread crumbs and sprinkled parmesan on top. Mine released a lot of juice in cooking and were a little soggy so I'll try them on a grate over a cookie sheet next time. Yum! I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Nice change to the standard stuffed mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States