Cajun Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Followed the recipe as it was stated. I used large portobella mushroom tops. The dish was great. My boyfriend absolutely loved it! I'm not a big stuffed mushroom eater...at least when it come to big mushrooms, but I did enjoy the dish. The stuffing was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I have made this recipe several times for entertaining and always receive many compliments on it. They turn out the best when following the recipe exactly as written, creamy and just the right amount of heat for the spices, but I have used different cheeses and less spices, just what I had on hand and it turns out great too. If there is any left over stuffing, it is great served over crackers too. Great finger food, and good for you. Thanks for sharing this recipe "milbax"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickiemama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Don't try to tweak this recipe it was the perfect amount of seasonings it was realy good thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren Causley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe made exactly as the recipe is written. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dannah K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natchez, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Definitely follow recipe exactly. Excellent recipe! I followed another persons advice and used them in bella mushrooms and still were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
We used this topping for 8 portobello caps for a main dish tonight. I had difficulty with my cream cheese/shredded cheese mixture being pretty dry, but I went forward anyway, thinking that the cream cheese would get too runny in the oven if I thinned it out up front. Must be the cheap cream cheese I bought -- it stayed pretty thick. I never could mix the bread crumbs in, but we didn't miss them. Because I was using this as a main dish, I used an entire 14-oz pkg of imitation crab. It took a bit of doing, but I was finally able to mix it into the cream cheese mixture. Because we left out the bread crumbs, I sprinkled a little more shredded cheese on top at the broiling stage. The flavor was good, though I think we'd prefer to use the topping on a loaf of French bread. The mushroom flavor overpowered the topping. I guess that's what I get for changing the recipe! We will definitely use the topping again, though not for mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Absolutely delicious, before my husband met me he hated stuffed mushrooms, slowly got him into them since they are one of my fav, and he said tonight (birthday dinner) "these are the best stuffed mushrooms I ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Absolutely fantastic! Everyone at our party loved these. I followed the recipe exactly as it was written. I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by trustyfedora
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I made these for the first time today, and took them to a BBQ. EVERYONE thought they were great, even two of my buddies that have their own catering business, and my girlfriend who hates mushrooms. The only change I made was to use Gumbo File powder instead of seafood seasoning, to give it that lil creole flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trustyfedora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Was very good! I skipped the garlic powder and used a finely chopped clove of garlic. Didn't have any bread crumbs so I toasted up an english muffin and crushed that in there too. Don't know if I would do that again, but it worked in a pinch....and the pinch was on. Also I used Srirahca hot sauce instead of the cayenne sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States