Cajun Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Simply delicious! I used real crab instead of imitation and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Was very good! I skipped the garlic powder and used a finely chopped clove of garlic. Didn't have any bread crumbs so I toasted up an english muffin and crushed that in there too. Don't know if I would do that again, but it worked in a pinch....and the pinch was on. Also I used Srirahca hot sauce instead of the cayenne sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by trustyfedora
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I made these for the first time today, and took them to a BBQ. EVERYONE thought they were great, even two of my buddies that have their own catering business, and my girlfriend who hates mushrooms. The only change I made was to use Gumbo File powder instead of seafood seasoning, to give it that lil creole flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trustyfedora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Absolutely fantastic! Everyone at our party loved these. I followed the recipe exactly as it was written. I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Absolutely delicious, before my husband met me he hated stuffed mushrooms, slowly got him into them since they are one of my fav, and he said tonight (birthday dinner) "these are the best stuffed mushrooms I ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
The filling of these was delicious. I didn't have the crimini mushrooms so I had to use what I had on hand and it just seemed a little off to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
These were great! I made a few minor changes...I only had plain breadcrumbs, so I added extra garlic powder and some dried minced onions, also, I didn't have colby jack cheese so I used some meunster that I needed to use up. I also used real canned crabmeat and I had a 16 oz pkg of mushrooms and still had quite a bit of filling left over. Very yummy though and I will make them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Used Monterey Jack cheese instead of Colby-Jack. Baked in oven for 10 minutes instead of 7 and broiled for 10 minutes on the middle rack. Watch very carefully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
We used this topping for 8 portobello caps for a main dish tonight. I had difficulty with my cream cheese/shredded cheese mixture being pretty dry, but I went forward anyway, thinking that the cream cheese would get too runny in the oven if I thinned it out up front. Must be the cheap cream cheese I bought -- it stayed pretty thick. I never could mix the bread crumbs in, but we didn't miss them. Because I was using this as a main dish, I used an entire 14-oz pkg of imitation crab. It took a bit of doing, but I was finally able to mix it into the cream cheese mixture. Because we left out the bread crumbs, I sprinkled a little more shredded cheese on top at the broiling stage. The flavor was good, though I think we'd prefer to use the topping on a loaf of French bread. The mushroom flavor overpowered the topping. I guess that's what I get for changing the recipe! We will definitely use the topping again, though not for mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Rich, but delicious. Followed recipe exactly, but more mushrooms were needed for the amount of filling it made. Or next time I might keep the same amount of crab and mushrooms, but only use 2/3 of the rest of the filling ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States