Cajun Crab Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Read the comments, went with what I had and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by busybeee_3
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I liked cooking this dish. It was easy, and delicious. Next time I cook it I'm going to add chicken and potatoes though. I think I'd like to make it a little hardier. I also added a little chopped cilantro when serving and it was a great last minute touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Do not change a thing!! this was sooooooo good and entire family (20 picky eaters) loved it!! thanks so much for the perfect crab soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Landenberg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Quick, easy and delicious! I followed the sage advice of Naples when I subbed celery for the corn--I didn't realize ahead of time that I didn't have any corn on hand! So I appreciated the recommended substitution! The celery was a great addition; though, I still would've added corn if I had it. I also chose to use a nice Cajun seasoning instead of the spices listed in the recipe. Looking forward to a tasty lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Rich, Sweet, awesome. I will be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This is so good. Thank you so much for this recipe! I made it just as described except I cut down the amounts. (There is only two of us). I did add celery too b/c I like the crunch. Will definitely keep this in my box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
We made this exact to recipe and we thought it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
A delectable rich and creamy soup. We cut the butter to 1/4 cup, upped the garlic to 3 cloves, and used a heaping 1/4 teaspoon cayenne pepper. We used the entire 16 ounce package of frozen white corn. This worked out perfectly, and one of the better soups we’ve enjoyed from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
My family loved this! My husband asked me to put potatoes and celery in it next time, just for some texture. I will definitely make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Robinett
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Loved this soup. I made it with freshly caught dungeness crab from our own crab pots. Perfect. I added a dash of sherry. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Authentic Low-Country Crab Boil

In just 99 seconds, we’ll show you how to throw an authentic crab boil!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States