Cajun Crab Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Made just like recipe but I used imitation crab since 1 lb of crab was 30 bucks! It is very yummy...just spicy enough. I am sure real crab would have been better but for 1/4 the price it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Great soup base but not quite right for me and my family. I used a high end can of lump crab meat and canned crab seems too crabby/fishy tasting for this recipe in my opinion. A pound seemed like way too much. Fresh mild tasting crab would have been ideal but I wouldn't pay for fresh crab for this recipe. Next time I think I'll use this soup base (minus the green onions again) and add some potatoes and chopped clams instead of the crab. I'll give this one a few more tries with some changes and maybe a different brand of crab meat and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraftyPancakes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Read the comments, went with what I had and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by busybeee_3
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I liked cooking this dish. It was easy, and delicious. Next time I cook it I'm going to add chicken and potatoes though. I think I'd like to make it a little hardier. I also added a little chopped cilantro when serving and it was a great last minute touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Do not change a thing!! this was sooooooo good and entire family (20 picky eaters) loved it!! thanks so much for the perfect crab soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Landenberg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Quick, easy and delicious! I followed the sage advice of Naples when I subbed celery for the corn--I didn't realize ahead of time that I didn't have any corn on hand! So I appreciated the recommended substitution! The celery was a great addition; though, I still would've added corn if I had it. I also chose to use a nice Cajun seasoning instead of the spices listed in the recipe. Looking forward to a tasty lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Rich, Sweet, awesome. I will be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This is so good. Thank you so much for this recipe! I made it just as described except I cut down the amounts. (There is only two of us). I did add celery too b/c I like the crunch. Will definitely keep this in my box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
We made this exact to recipe and we thought it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
A delectable rich and creamy soup. We cut the butter to 1/4 cup, upped the garlic to 3 cloves, and used a heaping 1/4 teaspoon cayenne pepper. We used the entire 16 ounce package of frozen white corn. This worked out perfectly, and one of the better soups we’ve enjoyed from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe

Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States