Cajun Crab Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Do not change a thing!! this was sooooooo good and entire family (20 picky eaters) loved it!! thanks so much for the perfect crab soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Landenberg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Quick, easy and delicious! I followed the sage advice of Naples when I subbed celery for the corn--I didn't realize ahead of time that I didn't have any corn on hand! So I appreciated the recommended substitution! The celery was a great addition; though, I still would've added corn if I had it. I also chose to use a nice Cajun seasoning instead of the spices listed in the recipe. Looking forward to a tasty lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Rich, Sweet, awesome. I will be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This is so good. Thank you so much for this recipe! I made it just as described except I cut down the amounts. (There is only two of us). I did add celery too b/c I like the crunch. Will definitely keep this in my box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
We made this exact to recipe and we thought it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
A delectable rich and creamy soup. We cut the butter to 1/4 cup, upped the garlic to 3 cloves, and used a heaping 1/4 teaspoon cayenne pepper. We used the entire 16 ounce package of frozen white corn. This worked out perfectly, and one of the better soups we’ve enjoyed from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
My family loved this! My husband asked me to put potatoes and celery in it next time, just for some texture. I will definitely make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Robinett
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Loved this soup. I made it with freshly caught dungeness crab from our own crab pots. Perfect. I added a dash of sherry. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
One of the tastiest soups I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
so very tasty. I doubled the cayenne, as we like it on the spicy side. The only thing that I think I would do differently next time is to add some celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States