Cajun Crab Cakes (No Breadcrumbs) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Delicious! I just so happened to have some Louisiana lump crabmeat in my freezer (moved from New Orleans to Atlanta) that I was saving for something special. Special indeed! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I've tried crab cakes at different restaurants all of my life and can honestly say that I disliked them to the point that I stopped even ordering them anymore. These are delicious! Anyone who tries this recipe will never get them anywhere else again, they are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
came out super awesome.. didn't even need to use dipping sauce.. i think i like using bread crumbs more but maybe bc it's more uniform and less work.. i forgot the green onions and used fresh cilantro instead of dried parsley.. those were the only differences.. bf had a food-gasm over these.. ty for the recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
These were fantastic. Even my non seafood eating daughter ate one... and loved it! I formed them and put them under the broiler for a few minutes till they browned nicely and them served them with a spicy remoulade. This method of cooking them was so good that I will probably never try them fried in oil! Who needs the extra calories! By the way the remoulade sace I made can be found on the Food Network: Patrick and Gina Neely's Fried Oysters recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peacefulone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverview, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was really yummy, even my 8 year old ate it (with some ketsup, of course). It looked like a lot of work with all of the ingredients, but it was actually very quick and easy to make up. This is a great weeknight recipe. Next time I will double the recipe (because we had JUST enough and no leftovers for 2 1/2 of us)and I will spice it up a bit (not enough kick).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Tried this yesterday...turned out awesome! The texture along with the crab meat is great! Tastes great after re-heating in a toaster oven too. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Excellent- great flavor. I used my own blend of Cajun spice and mixed leftover salmon with the crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beau'sCookin
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I am gluten free, so seeing no breadcrumbs in the title definitely caught my eye. I used gluten free crackers and fried in coconut oil instead of vegetable oil, which I believe is bad for you. Other than those two very minor changes to accommodate my eating lifestyle, I didn't change a thing. These came out GREAT!! I will be making these again. I took a picture of mine also. It should be available to view soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beau'sCookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
So flavorful with all the spices and you can taste the crab because of the lack of breadcrumbs that are so much a part of other crab cake recipes. I broiled mine and they were light and tasty. I'll try frying and baking in the future just to see what a difference it makes. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
The crab cakes were perfect!I love that they were not weighted down with a lot of crumbs. I was a bit concerned that they would be over seasoned but they were perfect. The sauce was nothing special. I ended up doubling the sriracha which made it "good" but then ate the crab cakes without it anyhow because they were so wonderful. I will certainly make these again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States