Cajun Corn and Crab Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was a stunner. I second the person who said in their review that they wanted a bath tub full of this amazing soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Soup was delicious! I used a can of creamed corn instead of the frozen corn because that is what I had, but otherwise followed the recipe. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Amazing! So creamy and delicious! I used claw crab meat. Cheaper and tasted great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amy
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This recipe is awesome! I absolutely love it. The only change I made was I used shrimp instead of crab. I boiled the shrimp then diced it up and put it in the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I did a bit of tweaking adding two small Yukon gold potatoes, two carrots, cubed, and 1/2 & 1/2 instead of heavy cream. I also used clam base instead of chicken broth. Love the variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melisa
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Amazing recipe!! I served it in a bread bowl. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I made this exactly according to the recipe and it was wonderful. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Vancleave, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Everyone you can find liquid shrimp and crab boil on the spice/seasoning aisle @ Walmart. The name of it is 'Zatarains' concentrate Shrimp and crab boil. It's in a little 4oz clear plastic bottle with a yellow label.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was so good, I don't want to share it with anyone! I gave it a 5 even though I made changes based on what I had in my fridge. I'm sure the original is even better. I used canned creamed corn, garlic powder, and old bay seasoning instead of liquid shrimp/crab seasoning. I had leftover king crab meet from the other night and this was a perfect way to make the left overs go further and last for one more meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I made a few changes based on what I had at home. I used Old Bay seasoning, I didn't have liquid shrimp and crab boil, green onions or a bay leaf. I added a tsp of celery salt and some crumbled bacon. When I served it, I added shredded cheddar cheese and more bacon. My husband who is not really a fan of this type of soup raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Rambow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States