Cajun Corn and Crab Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Made with crawfish.. So delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This is spicy! Reduce the boil or maybe even skip it next time....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Merci!!! I'm married to a French Quarter New Orleans chef of 30+ years and this is one thing that he actually asks me to make! The only thing I change is to make it shrimp or crawfish instead of crab. I also use the zatarans dry boil instead of liquid because that's what we keep for crawfish boils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Jasper, Texas, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Beyond DELICOUS!!!! My husband is soooooo picky but he just loved it. It took me a little longer on prep time and longer to keep my husband from wanting to taste it before it was done. We did use fresh crab meat. Splurge and use fresh crab meat like suggested. Though it's $17.99 a container at Costco. My tummy is smiling still smiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maiasian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Oh this is sooo yummy! I made it with imitation crab to save on cost and crossed my fingers it wouldn't come out horrible. But it's so delicious even with the fake stuff! I couldn't find liquid crab boil but was able to find the stuff that comes in the boil packets, so I grew that in there while it cooked and just removed the bag and squeezed out the excess liquid before serving. I did not have Cajun seasoning on hand so I used Old Bay and added some cayenne. Obviously I did some of my own tweaking out of necessity, but it still came out fabulous! It reminds me a lot of the crab bisque we sometimes get from Zoup--but even better flavor to the bisque! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILFRAZIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This recipe was great! I only had the regular crab boil not the liquid form, so I just estimated. I also used some old bay seafood seasoning along with the Cajun seasoning to give it a little extra flavor :) Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I followed this exactly EXCEPT I used skim milk instead of whole. It didn't thicken up like in the picture. The flavor is really good. It took me way longer to cook than is suggested. I was trying to get it to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Royalton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
So good. Didn't change a thing. Thanks for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I ended up having to use one pint of half and half in place of the milk and the cream and it was enough for the thickness I wanted for half the servings. I also added precooked small shrimp and cayenne red pepper for extra kick. Served topped with real bacon bits and the green onions with Cheesy garlic bread on the side. Absolutely wonderful on a cold day, rich and soothing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
wife and i loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States