Cajun Corn and Crab Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Angela Guillory
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
This would have been an easy recipe but I had fresh crabs & corn on the cob on hand so I had to shuck, boil, clean & cut everything but it was well worth it. I added cream cheese and a can of condensed potato soup and doubled the recipe. I try to cook enough to freeze. Will diffently do this recipe again. Thanks all recipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Guillory
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
A delicious, filling chowder that everyone loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brsharky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mccomb, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was a stunner. I second the person who said in their review that they wanted a bath tub full of this amazing soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Soup was delicious! I used a can of creamed corn instead of the frozen corn because that is what I had, but otherwise followed the recipe. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Amazing! So creamy and delicious! I used claw crab meat. Cheaper and tasted great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amy
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This recipe is awesome! I absolutely love it. The only change I made was I used shrimp instead of crab. I boiled the shrimp then diced it up and put it in the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I did a bit of tweaking adding two small Yukon gold potatoes, two carrots, cubed, and 1/2 & 1/2 instead of heavy cream. I also used clam base instead of chicken broth. Love the variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda
Living In: Forestville, California, USA
Photo by melisa
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Amazing recipe!! I served it in a bread bowl. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I made this exactly according to the recipe and it was wonderful. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Vancleave, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Everyone you can find liquid shrimp and crab boil on the spice/seasoning aisle @ Walmart. The name of it is 'Zatarains' concentrate Shrimp and crab boil. It's in a little 4oz clear plastic bottle with a yellow label.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States