Cajun Corn and Crab Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Soooo yummy! I made enough for 4 servings, didn't want to waste my crab if I didn't like it, but it was so good we wished we had more. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
We had no leftovers tonight. This is so good! I do think that I would prefer creamed corn....next time. The recipe never specifies as to whether or not the bay leaf is removed after cooking is complete, but I always do. So I did. I wish I had made some corn bread. As I think it would pair so well with this. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
took a while to thicken but tasted amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This is an authentic New Orleans style recipe! I gave it five stars because it is true to the usual cooking flavors and spices used in the New Orleans area. And because it taste better than any other Corn and Crab Bisque I've ever made, and there is nothing about the recipe that I would change. Thanks for sharing this family recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Great Recipe. It was delicious. I doubled the roux to make the bisque thicker. Next time I will use half the crab and add freshly boiled shrimp and crab claws.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AnastasiaMG
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Amazing! This soup has a wonderful creamy texture and just enough spice to counter the sweetness of the corn/crab. I will definitely be making this for years to come! As another reviewer suggested, I used a can of creamed corn and cut back just a little on the milk. I also used half and half instead of heavy cream. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnastasiaMG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Delicious!!! This was a big hit. I made it for my monthly recipe exchange night and our theme was New Orleans cuisine. Very easy to make. I couldn't find liquid crab and shrimp boil seasoning so I used regular Old Bay seasoning and it was just fine. I also served it with oyster crackers. Will definitely make this again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deelee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I used crab-flavoured pollock (usually for sushi) and it was delicious!! Will make again and again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This bisque is delicious! Mine didnt thicken like i expected but the flavor more than made up for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Not a drop went to waste! I could not find liquid shrimp and crab boil seasoning (on the hunt for it), instead I added some Old Bay seasoning...delish!!!! Perfect for summer corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States