Cajun Corn and Crab Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I make this recipe often when the cold weather hits. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Added 2 tbs Cajun spice and thsat was it....Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pittstlrfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I doubled this recipe. Amounts were perfect except possibly more roux/flour needed. Did not get as thick as I would have liked. Best thickener would have probably been to cook some small cubed potatoes into the recipe. Used fresh jumbo lump crab meat. Definitely a keeper. Would have also liked to see some additional color. Maybe tiny bit of peppers??? Some sharp cheddar cheese???...but then not very bisque like I suppose. But the basic recipe is absolutely delicious. Beware of doubling however. The original recipe makes a lot of soup. A keeper for certain !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was excellent bisque! My boyfriend is a soup lover and he said it's the best he's ever had. Even better the second day. The only thing I changed was I added Old Bay instead of the liquid shrimp/crab boil because I couldn't find it, also used fresh corn I roasted under the broiler and since it had so much onion in it already I left out the green onions. I will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lampwick
Home Town: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
We quite enjoyed this hearty soup. The only recommendation I'd make is to have a little Franks' Red Hot Sauce on hand to spice it up a bit. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Carson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
absolutely delicious!!! This recipe is staying in my recipe box for sure....No changes needed at all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Kennedy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North East, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laurel, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This was delicious! Based on the suggestions of others, I used a can of creamed corn and also added some cayenne pepper. I did not have any crab/shrimp boil seasoning, but didn't miss it. To save on calories I used half and half instead of heavy cream - this was still very rich and had great flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
SOOOOO Yummy! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was very good! I hate it when people don't make the recipe as is, but I didn't have any liquid shrimp and crab boil seasoning or Cajun seasoning so I just used Old Bay and cayenne pepper. The flavor was great, so I can't imagine how good it would be with the seasonings that were called for. I prefer my soups a bit thicker so I think next time I make this I will use cream corn. Great cold night dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LODOM42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
OMG.... this bisque is amazing! I made it for our Cajun/Creole gourmet club night and it was a hit!! Then I made it again the next day to use up the crab I had leftover and it was just as delicious! I made with only 1/2 pound crab meat (which was plenty) and added a bit of cayenne seasoning and a touch of Old Bay. Otherwise I made the recipe exactly as written. I like spicy so it had a "kick" to it; but it was also rich and creamy. Absolutely delicious! I will make this again and again. Even my DH, who is VERY picky, could not stop raving about this soup. Thank you YOYO78. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States