Cajun Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
UPDATE 07/2008: I've been making this for 4 years now, and have a tip for you. I clean and trim 2 "super-club paks" of chicken and put 5-6 pieces into four separate ziplocs. I double the marinade, divide it evenly into each of the bags, stick one bag in the fridge to marinate for dinner, and the other 3 into the freezer. Next time I need chicken to grill, I grab one of these and let it thaw in the marinade - Fast and fabulous!! END. This name should be changed to "Easiest Ever Super Tasty Grilled Chicken"!! I have to admit, I was concerned that this might be bland since the marinating time was so short, but I was delightfully surprised. My 9 year old (who "hates spicy food") proclaimed that it was one of his favorite meals. If you're a working mother, this is one of those last minute no brainer meals. If you're like me, and you didn't have time to put something in the crockpot in the morning, or you forgot to marinate something overnight, this is the recipe for you!! And once you have all those spices on hand, you'll have them for a while, so you won't likely to be short an ingredient. This is one of our new standbys!!! Now, if I can just rack up a few more of those... !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
375 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I've made this 3 times in the past month - everyone asks for the recipe. The only change I made is decreasing the oil to about 1 1/4 cup, and I used olive oil instead of vegetable. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This chicken is so good! I use Cajun Seasoning Mix from this site for the cajun seasoning. Definitely use olive oil vs. vegetable oil. I have made this twice now and it has come out tender, moist and full of flavor each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
I also made this on the George Foreman Grill and it was really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
YUM!!! This chicken is fantastic. I only made a couple changes. I cut down on the oil and I marinated the chicken for about 2 hours. A few reviewers were complaining that this was a little salty but I used Mrs Dash lemon pepper which is no salt and just used regular Cajun seasoning. Then I threw it on the grill. FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
This recipe was HUGE, so I halved everything. One change I made was to use the full amount of garlic pwdr. called for and I really feel if I hadn't used the 1/2 tablespoon, the chicken would have been a little bland. I have 7 children and they ALL loved this recipe, so the flavors were pretty mild. I will try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
It was raining the night I made this, so I put these in the broiler for 20 minutes and they were awesome served with BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
need to make more next time, it was gone in 10 seconds flat! would be wonderful over a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sakuraiiko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
One of THE best grilled chicken recipes around. Although the name says "cajun" this recipe is mild enough for even the most sensitive palatte, and yet exquisitely delicate for the grilling connoisseur. Easy to make and tastes wonderful. A word of warning though, cooking this over charcoal generates a TON of white smoke (because of the oil), so use in a well ventilated area (if you're using charcoal, I hope you would anyway ;).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
this recipe is absolutly wonderful. There isn't enough spice in it to make you turn away from it. Its got the necessary amount of pizzazz to it. Thanks for sharing woody. I also went with the lady from chicago who used the george forman grille. Way too cold in ohio in january to use the grill. I also think that the george forman helped keep the flavor in the chicken. Thanks for the GREAT recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Cajun Chicken Fettucini Alfredo

See how they make creamy Cajun chicken pasta down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States