Cajun Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
Really great! Although my husband was disappointed it didn't have more "kick", my 2 and 6 year olds ate it up! Instead of grilling outside (it's cold here in the Chicago area), I used the George Foreman grill, and it worked really well! Thanks for a tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
Excellent. I grilled my chicken and served it on top of a ceasar salad as suggested. My husband and I both loved it! Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
Wonderful! Every one liked it, even the kids! It was great on salad, too. I can't say enough good about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
This is a nice recipe. Instead of using garlic powder though i used a couple of fresh cloves of garlic, which we love! When i buy extra chicken to freeze i prepare the marinade ahead of time & put it on the chicken first....soo easy that way & less prep time.....thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
This recipe was quick easy & tasty, but the cooking times are NOT RIGHT...in fact it would be a HAZARD to heat oil in a pan over high heat for 15 minutes!!! Can you say grease fire?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
I tried this same spice combo in some hamburger I was mixing up for burgers on the grill. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WODAKING

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
I also made this on the George Foreman Grill and it was really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
need to make more next time, it was gone in 10 seconds flat! would be wonderful over a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sakuraiiko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
This is a very quick and easy recipe that I will now always use to make cajun chicken. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
this recipe is absolutly wonderful. There isn't enough spice in it to make you turn away from it. Its got the necessary amount of pizzazz to it. Thanks for sharing woody. I also went with the lady from chicago who used the george forman grille. Way too cold in ohio in january to use the grill. I also think that the george forman helped keep the flavor in the chicken. Thanks for the GREAT recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Cajun Chicken Fettucini Alfredo

See how they make creamy Cajun chicken pasta down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States