Cajun Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
We used chicken legs, 1 cup EVOO and the "cajun spice mix" from this site. Made everything else as directed. We let the chicken marinate a couple of hours. Very moist and juicy chicken with a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Pretty good flavor and a bit different. I used olive oil and was probably pretty liberal with the garlic powder (tho I don't recall) but all the measurements were as is. I boiled the leftover marinade and then kept brushing it on while grilling. Despite the date on here, this actually got made a couple of months ago, outside on my charcoal grill. Really, the only reason this wasn't a 5 is cause it wasn't enough of a wow to account for what, to me, was a hassle (pounding out the chicken and things burns easily on the grill, etc.). EDIT: I recently made this again but didn't care to grill. So I just cooked it in the oven in the pan I marinaded in w/foil covering. Keeps it nice and moist, and you can just leave all that oil behind. Or... this is really good flavor w/potatoes, so wedges can be thrown into the same pan & stirred around in the marinade. Really good that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Very good! I think I like it better than the Chili's Cajun Chicken recipe. I topped it over Bertolli Alfredo Sauce and finished it off with Shredded Parmesan. My husband loved it! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I dont understand some of the bad reviews. I thought this had GREAT flavors! Was it the best Ive ever had? No. But It was so easy and pretty darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachealvarhola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Delicious! I slice my chicken breasts horizontally instead of pounding them (too much work!) - I cooked part of them in the oven and part on the grill. When I put them on the grill, I got LOTS of fire from the vegetable oil - so my chicken came out a little grey from the smoke. Still tasted great, just didn't look too good. The chicken I cooked in the oven came out great - 375 for 30 minutes! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Loved it! Beware of different cajun seasonings though. Tried it with a few diffrent mixes of cajun spices. Flavors really vary. Great marinade that adds just enough juice and spice. A side of fresh fruit is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tryin2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Angola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This is our new favorite chicken recipe! I've cooked it both as grilled and pan fried! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ames86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I only used 1 cup of oil and broiled the chicken for 20 minutes instead of grilling. Like other reviewers, I agree that the chicken was too salty, but it was moist, and my family did like the flavor a lot. It was not too spicy not even for my 10 year old. Next time I will use only about a 1/2 cup of oil and use unsalted cajun seasoning or unsalted lemon/pepper so there's not a double dose of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I made this recipe as is and it was really delicious. Next time I think I will marindade the chicken longer for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Fantastic chicken. We marinaded for 24 hours and cooked it on a charcoal grill. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by electricapples

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Cajun Chicken Fettucini Alfredo

See how they make creamy Cajun chicken pasta down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States