Cajun Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
4 stars after tweaking. easy. fast. i used cajun seasoning & lemon pepper both with no salt. i used garlic salt, not garlic powder. i reduced oil to 1 cup & used 4 breasts. i kept the spice measures the same - We like spicy. I added black pepper to the marinade. Marinated for 40 minutes. Ran out of propane right as I was going to put them on the grill - so I fried them (oil & all) in a pre-heated cast iron skillet. They were outstanding. Moist, tender, juicy & delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Wonderful! We like spicy so I threw in some red pepper flakes for more zip. Definitly my favorite new bbq chicken recipe and can't wait to make it for company. Also, I hate over cooked chicken so I pounded it to about 1/2'' thick and then we grilled it for 6 minutes on each side. You can always zap it in the microwave if neccessary to make sure it is cooked through without drying it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
B/c it wasn't great grilling weather today, I ended up following the instructions and just baking it for 30 mins. at 350 degrees and it was great. Flavorful. I actually didn't have "cajun seasoning" handy but had "creole seasoning" to substitute. It was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Otto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This recipe was wonderful. I have recently started enjoying spicier foods, and this had a kick but tolerable for me and my 2 year old. I also used the cajun seasoning mix recipe from this site and I did add a squeeze of fresh lemon and a little less of the lemon/pepper, very savory and tender. I put a couple in freezer bags for another time. it's a simple and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rota, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Great recipe - as others suggested I used 1 cup of olive oil, same spice blends but added juice of one fresh lemon. I actually used pork tenderloin and grilled it, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I made this recipe for Memorial day and it was a big hit. I only had 5 boneless chicken breasts, so I cut the oil and seasonings in half. I marinated the chicken over night and the taste was out of this world. This will be a wonderful addition to my chicken recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Not spectacular, hoped for better, needs more spices to be considered cajun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Really simple to make and I used a spicy flavoured oil spray to glaze the pan beforehand. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This was so good. The chicken was very moist. I used four breasts and cup of olive oil and then followed the recipe as written. Really nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcie Numan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This is a delicious chicken recipe. Something a little different and great for grilling season. Followed the recipe as suggested, but reduced the oil to 1 cup as other reviewers suggested. Extremely tender and moist. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Cajun Chicken Fettucini Alfredo

See how they make creamy Cajun chicken pasta down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States