Cajun Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Every time I make this recipe for guests, I'm asked for a copy of it. I use chicken tenders and put them on skewers. The meat is always so moist and tender. I also use this recipe for shrimp, and think the shrimp is even better (if that's possible). It's my "go-to" recipe for grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This chicken was excellent did decrease the oil to 1 cup, used 1/2 oil oil and 1/2 canola oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Mannington, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Moist and juicy. Good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I don't have a grill, so I used the tip earlier to broil it on high for just over 20 minutes. I also didn't have any lemon pepper but it still turned out delicious! And I usually am terrible with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Reduce the oil by half and this is a great recipe! Marinated for an hour and broiled for about 6-7 minutes on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This was one of the best chicken recipes I've made in a long time. I was pleasantly surprised at how well all of the flavors melded! I substituted less than a 1/3 cup of olive oil and the chicken still came out great. This will definitely be added to the grill rotation this summer. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
4 stars after tweaking. easy. fast. i used cajun seasoning & lemon pepper both with no salt. i used garlic salt, not garlic powder. i reduced oil to 1 cup & used 4 breasts. i kept the spice measures the same - We like spicy. I added black pepper to the marinade. Marinated for 40 minutes. Ran out of propane right as I was going to put them on the grill - so I fried them (oil & all) in a pre-heated cast iron skillet. They were outstanding. Moist, tender, juicy & delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Wonderful! We like spicy so I threw in some red pepper flakes for more zip. Definitly my favorite new bbq chicken recipe and can't wait to make it for company. Also, I hate over cooked chicken so I pounded it to about 1/2'' thick and then we grilled it for 6 minutes on each side. You can always zap it in the microwave if neccessary to make sure it is cooked through without drying it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
B/c it wasn't great grilling weather today, I ended up following the instructions and just baking it for 30 mins. at 350 degrees and it was great. Flavorful. I actually didn't have "cajun seasoning" handy but had "creole seasoning" to substitute. It was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This recipe was wonderful. I have recently started enjoying spicier foods, and this had a kick but tolerable for me and my 2 year old. I also used the cajun seasoning mix recipe from this site and I did add a squeeze of fresh lemon and a little less of the lemon/pepper, very savory and tender. I put a couple in freezer bags for another time. it's a simple and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rota, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Cajun Chicken Fettucini Alfredo

See how they make creamy Cajun chicken pasta down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States