Cajun Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Amazing!! Just the right amounto of spice and very flavorful! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Tasted great and not too spicey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
THE BEST
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
delicious and tender! Husband grilled. I had marinated for 4+ hours and used 7 pepper blend instead of lemon pepper. Turned out great!!!! Kids ate too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Loved this! Like others said it was a little salty, but I like salt, so maybe I will cut down the cajun seasoning a little next time to see if it has the same WOW to it. Had such wonderful flavors! I do want to add that I used a lot less oil. I cut the recipe in half and it then called for 1 cup oil, so I used 1/4 cup oil and 1/4 cup water, perfect amount. I used the leftover breast for a southwest salad the next day for lunch, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Easy. Don't need as much oil as called for, we only used 1/4c & could possibly use less. It did taste alittle more Italian than Cajun, but I supposed could always use less Italian seasoning, but for now I won't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Very tasty and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
So Easy! And GOOD! A Keeper for Sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I made the recipe exactly as written, only changes was I made them in Kabobs. These were just ok, nothing special really. I've had far better cajun chicken recipes. Pleased I made this, as a quick and simple recipe but its not a recipe I will be keeping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
We've made this several times and the first time I followed the recipe as shown. Then in order to cut down on the fat & calories, I dried the breasts using a paper towel, sprayed the chicken breasts with PAM and then spread the dry ingredients over both sides and then let them set for 30 minutes. We can't taste the difference between this and marinating. According to my calorie calculating tool, each 3 oz. serving is about 105 calories. This chicken is really good the next day in chef salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Cajun Chicken Fettucini Alfredo

See how they make creamy Cajun chicken pasta down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States