Cajun Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I needed a quick recipe since we had company who stayed longer than anticipated. I ran across this and I had everything (except lemon pepper, so I subbed lemon juice and cracked black pepper) on hand, including my salt-free cajun seasoning from this website (Cajun Spice Seasoning Mix in a Jar). I added a bit of salt to it and barbecued. The outside was the perfect combo of spices, and it was nice and crispy! My guests begged me for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divinity68

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Cajun Chicken Haiku: "This was really great! Marinated longer time. Ate mine on salad." So in all honesty, I was surprised at how good this was, due to its fool-proof ease. I reduced the servings to 1/5, as I was only doing a few chicken tenderloins (which I did on George Foreman), and Wow, again, I was amazed at how tasty this chicken was since the ingredients were so simple. Definitely looking forward to making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Fantastic, so easy to make. Goes well with chuncky chips or salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Shem loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This was ok but a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
A Great recipe to build on ive used this and the Peri Peri chicken for plenty of dry rub combos I prep them the night before so when I come home all I got to do is fry it on the griddle and make some rice a roni
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stay@Home.Dad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Soooo Good! Made this tonight for the first time. Only thing I changed is to use much, much less oil and it was still amazing. This one is going to the keeper pile, THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Many times seasonings tend to overshadow the taste of the meat. In this case, the marinade complemented the subtle taste of chicken. I used less oil than called for in the recipe and this didn't seem to hurt at all as the chicken was very moist. I always prefer bone-in rather than boneless chicken breasts which is what I used this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Very quick and simple to prepare. I used EVOO instead of vegetable oil. Baked thin cut breasts for about 20 mins @375, but 15 mins would have been better. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Wow! I did alter it just a little. First, I used thighs instead of breasts. I like the moistness and flavor of thighs vs. breasts. Plus there is no need to pound them to thin them out. I used a combination of olive oil and canola oil using mostly Olive oil. I cut down the amount of oil as well. Added some onion powder. Marinated it for about 2 hours. I than grilled the meat indirectly. I preheated the whole grill on high, than turned off half of the grill. Lowered the other half to medium. I put the chicken on the half that was off. I turned them over in about 15 minutes, basted it with remaining marinade and grilled about about 10 to 15 minutes longer. I served with angel hair pasta that I sauted with butter, fresh garlic, dried rosemary and a roma tomato. Oh...because I like it heat, I threw some dried chili peppers in the saute. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Cajun Chicken Fettucini Alfredo

See how they make creamy Cajun chicken pasta down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States